You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dene Hotel Chester

2

95 Hoole Road, Chester, CH2 3ND

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (53)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Hughes

  • January 2017

Good Value

Really good value for money.

Only used as a place to put out head down. And was close to the centre. Not bad at all!

  • N Parker

  • January 2017

A disaster of a hotel

We stayed B&B, judging by the cleanliness of the room, bed and bathroom, we dare not have the breakfast as we could only imagine how bad the cleanliness of the kitchen may be .

, we were booked for 2 nights but could only endure 1

Won't be back .

  • Michael H

  • December 2016

Pleasant

Value for money

  • gemma p

  • November 2016

Never again

Hotel was dingy and looks nothing like pictures, very noisy, customer service very poor Waited at the bar to get food/drink was told receptionist does both,so went to reception.

receptionist was sorting out a customer so I waited, then anothe man walked in and she completely ignored me and dealt with him. I ended up going to the pub down the round which was much nicer anyway as the hotel bar was like a youth club.

In the morning all I could hear was shouting and s*x going on upstairs. Would never stay here again.

  • Christopher B

  • November 2016

Dene Hotel Chester

Room 20, ensuite toilet and shower; a small single room upstairs and down long corridor with more stairs; a comfortable bed, decent sized wardrobe, desk and chair.

The room light was dim and barely adequate when I tried to use my laptop but the Wi-Fi is FREE although very slow. A very cold night outside, but the heater could be turned up and the room was comfortable.

  • D Jones

  • November 2016

value for money

Room very comfortable, shower was beyond ridiculous due to water pressure of the mains had better in caravan.

Clean towels everyday and lighting very dim throughout the room was expecting better in bathroom

  • Janine W

  • October 2016

Dene Hotel Chester

Nothing is too much trouble for this family run hotel.

My friend and I booked into this lovely little hotel a bit last minute as for sudden personal reasons I needed to be in Chester. It's situated a little away from the hubbub of the city centre so no noisy traffic or drunks shouting, etc. On arrival we were greeted with a smile, shown to our room and told if there was anything else we needed just ask and we did. The staff told us where to go for shops, banks/cash machines, they organised our taxi's. On the Monday my friend was there in the hotel for 2 nights on her own, the staff made sure she was OK. They turned her bed down, made sure a light was on in her room for her getting back from visiting me in the hospital. As I said they arranged taxis, nothing was too much trouble. My friend felt safe and secure by how the hotel looked out for her. My friend had never been away on her own before and the way the hotel staff cared and helped her gave her a very positive experience. I felt happy too, knowing they were looking after her. This is why we chose this family-run hotel - that extra caring you don't get in big chains. The water was hot so we both enjoyed lovely baths. The meals on offer looked good and tasty. It's a lovely little hotel and gives you everything you need but with a personal touch. I would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to my friends ...great little place!

  • robin m

  • October 2016

disappointed from Somerset

awful bed, very old and worn/saggy mattress

dirty/stained pillows (no covers)

toilet didn't flush properly

  • Lisa P

  • September 2016

Lovely place for a quiet gettaway

What a great little find, filled with quaint old charm and very homely.

Reception was very nice and helpful. Love the winding hallways, and character of the building. The room was cozy with a great balance of old charm and new style. I wouldn't recommend to overly critical people as it wasn't without flaws, like it could have been cleaner and the hot water took a long while to come on, but if that's all you're after then a big name brand hotel is probably better, for me that was all part of the charm and family feel of it so loved it. Wanted to stay a second night but unfortunately there was an event on in Chester that weekend. Would definitely visit again if we find ourselves up that way.

  • c king

  • August 2016

Chester visit

room looked rather 'tired' and was in need of redecoration to give it a lift I would say.

No shampoo or bath gel provided and only the one small bar of soap which did not lather well through three days of our stay. Would like some packets of biscuits to be provided as well.