You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western White House Hotel

3

27-31 Upton Road, Watford, WD18 0JF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher S

  • September 2016

Nice hotel but will be better when the refurb is complete.

Friendly efficient staff and a great location.

The room was clean and airy. Food was above average. Unfortunately if a hotel is undergoing a major refurb thst is difficult to hide. I'd stay again and hopefully if the refurb is complete my experience will be even better.

  • C Davies

  • August 2016

Friendly, helpful and clean

Even though they are having some major works, it was set out in such a way that was virtually unobtrusive to guests.

The room was cleaned and new towels etc on a daily basis and to a high standard. Their free parking was very convenient and only a short distance to the tube station for access into London.

  • james h

  • August 2016

very tired hotel but clean

First impression is not good, very dirty and flaking paintwork etc.

But then we got to the room, although it was very clean, it was also VERY dated, décor and furniture from the 80's, and the bathroom to match, Pampas green suite and the shower did not work at all. Shame the room is nothing like the one you see on the website, but the staff were all very polite, friendly and professional. We will not return.

  • Kevin H

  • July 2016

Reasonably priced.

Reasonably priced, clean and friendly staff.

Hotel a little dated, it would benefit from some maintenance.

  • Susan Abbott

  • June 2016

Harry Potter Event

Lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff.

Lovely bed too, very comfy

  • M Richards

  • June 2016

Best Western White House Hotel

The room was too hot.

Very old fashioned. When we arrived didn't have a twin which is what I booked. The shower didn't work had to get an engineer to fix it.

  • Philip P

  • May 2016

Phil payne

Room very clean,but needs all the woodwork needs painting!.

Dark wood is not for a bedroom. Staff exceptionaly helpful.breakfast was self service but very nice. Bit pricey though.

  • R Shea

  • April 2016

Our stay

I had a lovely stay the staff were helpful and friendly.

The bed was really comfortable and overall the hotel was really lovely. The only thing I would say is that the toilet didn't flush properly and there was stains on the carpet but other than that fantastic stay

  • J Perla

  • April 2016

Good valué for Money

Clean but dated rooms.

Friendly and helpful staff

  • B Connor

  • March 2016

My stay

Everything was superb.