You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn READING-SOUTH M4, JCT.11


Basingstoke Road 500, Reading, RG2 0SL

Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sam V

  • September 2016

Exactly what I needed

One night, clean room, comfy bed, hot shower, good breakfast.

  • Elaine Parker

  • July 2016

Holiday Inn READING-SOUTH M4, JCT.11

Excellent would recommend.

  • Michael B

  • June 2016

Good quality, standard Holiday Inn.

I stayed for two nights as I had reunions to attend in Reading on two days.

Good night's sleep, spa facilities (which I didn't use), good breakfast. I just wish the traffic in Reading was as easy to get on with as this hotel!

  • James A

  • May 2016

Very Poor Customer Service

Very rude staff, unhelpful we won't be using Holiday Inn hotels again!

Response from hotel

Dear James A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Reading South M4 JCT11. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.


Orlando A.

Case Manager


  • Rachael R

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn stay in Reading

The staff were lovely after a long drive from the North it was nice to be greeted by a smile.

  • Chris T

  • March 2016

Tired old property

Having been charged a relative fortune, then you expect rather more.

The staff, to be fair, are great and I couldn't fault the service, but the rooms are shabby, the health club small and in need of a refresh and the whole place has an on it's last legs feel. The other issue is the food in the restaurant - the menu is wholly uninspired, a collection of deep fried offerings that wouldn't be out of place in a wetherspoons. Again the service is fine.

Response from hotel

Dear Chris T,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously andalways strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Weappreciate your nice comment about our staff.However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the fitnesscenter and food selection. We will address these concerns. We take allreviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will helpus improve for our next guest or your next visit.



IHG Care

  • Paula G

  • December 2015

Tired Accommodation

Hotel had great facilities and the staff were friendly and helpful.

However, the Hotel is tired and in need of updating. the bath in the room was old and pitted and the furniture felt and looked like it came out of the 50's.

Would recommend this hotel only as a one night stop over.

Response from hotel

Dear Paula G,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and our facilities. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the overall condition of the hotel. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the hotel that needs updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.



IHG Care

  • steven l

  • October 2015

Very good stay Thankyou.

Standard of hotel & service provided was very good.

  • Howard M

  • October 2015

Comfortable overnight stay

Very good value for money.

Room clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast choice and friendly staff. Only criticism we had was that the restaurant prices were too high for the food we received. We did not realise there was a bar menu next time would choose this option.

  • Sue B

  • September 2015

As expected

Good size, clean rooms with the usual facilities

Plenty of parking - No 6 bus runs from outside hotel into town centre

Staff helpful/friendly

Good choice at breakfast

Only negative was the check in time - not able to check in until 2pm

Response from hotel

Dear Sue B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our room accommodations and providing a friendly service. On the other hand, we deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check in. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured this matter is already taken into account for improvement as we always try our best to meet our valued guests' needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you for your review. We hope that you would consider staying with us again and allow us to serve you better.



IHG Care