You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

3

Ibstone Stokenchurch, HIGH WYCOMBE, HP14 3XT

Price From 110.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Diane M

  • November 2016

Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

Clean and friendly service.

  • neil patterson

  • November 2016

Happy customers

Will stay again.

  • Brian O

  • November 2016

Overnight stay

Stopped here overnight en route to Birmingham.

On arrival we found the room very cold. We asked the staff to see if that could be fixed and the problem was felt with quickly. The inn is basic but clean, and the food is of an average standard. The bed was small and extremely firm.

  • Barry H

  • September 2016

Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

Scotland to Ibstone.

Stayed for one night with my pet Chihuahua. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly checking us in. Room was comfortable, clean and warm with no noise from any other rooms which for a Saturday night I thought was great.

  • e thomson

  • May 2016

Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

This is an interesting country pub / hotel which is a bit off the beaten track.

Check in was quick and the receptionist was very polite.The room was clean and well fitted out. The food in the restaurant was of good quality, and it's a relaxing place to have meal. If the weather is fine, there are woods and a common opposite the hotel where residents could have a nice walk. Although it's a bit of a drive from where I visit for work in High Wycombe, it's much nicer than being in a budget hotel in the middle of a busy town.

  • PAUL D

  • May 2016

Fox Country Inn Junction 5 M40

Friendly staff and room clean and well equipped.

Hotel a little "quirky " with it's decor. Two TV's one in the bar showing Emerdale and the other in the restaurant showing Eastenders which as both of us are none soap watchers was not appreciated.

  • Paula A

  • March 2016

Clean and comfortable

Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed - perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay.

Was pleased to see Earl Grey teabags in my room - often you just get breakfast tea.

  • jason k

  • March 2016

Good value, you get what you pay for, this wasn't expensive.

Stayed for 2 nights, both rooms were clean and modern, room 11 on the second night was tiny but still ok.

The staff appeared to all be foreign and with limited English, this is absolutely fine but they are missing the big bombastic manager that a place like this needs to draw people back. For a quick business stay like mine it was ideal.

  • Robert Lowrie

  • February 2016

Breakfast - I don't think so .

Until my breakfast experience I thought the stay was good .

When I booked on Laterooms I was given a choice £52 room only , £57 with breakfast , as I am in England I expected to be paying for an English breakfast . Went into the bar for breakfast and was asked my room number , and was then informed I hadn't paid for one , so I had the embarrassment of having to go to reception to sort it out . Then I was told sorry it's our mistake you have paid , you can have a continental , if you want full English it's another £2 . Like many people I wouldn't pay extra for breakfast if it was continental , I stay all over the South of England and use Laterooms regularly and breakfast always means full English . The hotel weren't for budging and I left very disappointed . The hotel did email me later that day to apologise but the damage had already been done and for the sake of £2 i find it very poor customer service , I won't be staying here again, shame.

  • Sharon C

  • February 2016

Nice, clean and tidy accommodation.

Breakfast on second day was terrible.

Breakfast is served from 7am however when I went to breakfast at 7.25am there wasn't any coffee available - in fact the coffee machine hadn't even been switched on. Continental breakfast consisted of Kellogg's cereal and when I asked for a croissant (as I had the previous day) I was told I'd have to wait 15 mins!!. The gentleman on breakfast service was rude, I would have made allowances as English isn't his first language but when someone sighs at you for asking for the coffee to be switched on there isn't much forgiveness. All in all I would say the hotel is nice but let itself down on the breakfast.