Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
69% would recommend it to a friend
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
Very nice accommodation and friendly staff.
The evening meal was the best mixed grill I've ever had and breakfast was very good too.
Clifton Lodge Hotel
The room was booked as executive double room and found it was very basic , no chair for dressing table and no mirror .
The walls in staircase and the room were covered with black scuff marks. The wardrobe only had 3 coat hangers, no glass or beaker in the bathroom, the bathroom was ok but toilet brush was covered in rust with rust leaking out of the base. The bed was very comfortable. As a double room I would expect two chairs not one. We do not go away very often so booked what I thought was a good room only to be very disappointed.
Good budget hotel
Large converted house/houses on main road in Wycombe.
Small but modern room, large tv. Free Wi-Fi, Very comfy bed. Breakfast and evening meals were available, but I did not use them so cannot comment. Would stay again if in area.
One night stay
When I arrived,early, I was allowed to book in and told where my room was.
Evening meal was ok, dining room reminded me of the dining room in schools. Overall, not bad. Room number 8 was quiet and spotlessly clean and very comfortable for my needs. I would stay here again. Reasonable value for money. I have paid less for similar accommodation but breakfast was included!
Clifton Lodge Hotel
Very clean and tidy room.
Comfortable bed with the right amenities. Good size room for myself, suited me perfectly for the occasion
The breakfasts which we paid for were less than average and cheap produce.
First day there was hair on my egg and the second day I asked for poached egg but whoever was in the kitchen didn't know how to cook poached egg. We didn't bother with breakfast on third day. We paid £312 pounds which was not good value. The bed was uncomfortable and the mattress had a dip in the middle causing roll together. We had fresh towels day one but day two room not serviced. Best thing about our stay was very good newly refurbished bathroom
Response from hotel
Thank you for input. We were sorry that the poached eggs at breakfast were not to your liking. The breakfast produce is not cheap. It is sourced from local farms and butchers and we use traditional branded products. The rooms are serviced daily unless occupied all day. The mattress is fairly new and good quality so we were surprised about your problem but will look at changing it .We were pleased that the new bathroom with a coloured TV, Spar Bath and shower was to your liking.
The room was the size of my bathroom, food was hotel prices and market quality, not impressed at all considering it cost me the same as a regular hotel.
I expect more coming to late rooms but to be honest it was just a rip-off for the money and they certainly know how to pack them in. room 32 in the loft of a large house
Response from hotel
Thank you for your feedback. We consider we give value for money and are cheaper than standard hotels. You paid £60 including V.A.T and booking fees. On Weds others hotels charge the following-Premier Inn £119.00, Travelodge from £88, Holiday Inn £155.00. These other standard hotels are in most cases double our price.
Manager, Clifton Lodge
Excellent lodge would stay again
The lodge was exactly what I was looking for with a nice clean room and parking.I arrived very late,but the receptionist was very kind and conducted a seamless check-in with a friendly tone.
I had to leave early in the morning so can not comment on the food,but I'm sure it was good.Many thanks.
hot at the top
Have stayed here before and will stay again.
First time I've stayed at the top of the building and was rather warm so needed to leave the window open a crack. More linked to the weather than anything else.
I arrived at the Hotel around 8pm, the entrance/reception had a terrible smell of cooking fat.
There was one staff member trying to work the reception desk, bar area and take orders to the kitchen. I was given my room key, again the roon smelt of cooking fat, the walls we dirty, bedding old and worn and there was no mirror in the room. I had a twin room with only one very small closet. Overall very poor standards.