You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ravensworth Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

Greenford Lane Lamesley, Gateshead, NE11 0ER

Price From 84.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicki T

  • November 2016

Lovely weekend

Stayed here for my birthday and had a lovely time.

Food in the restaurant fantastic as usual, staff friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the cleaning staff didn't remove some plates with leftover that we had taken to our room on the Friday evening after dinner. I would definitely stay here again, and really cannot stress how good the staff are.

  • Thomas L

  • November 2016

Good Pub

Happy enough with my stay.

Rooms appear to be chalets/converted stables out of the back of the pub itself. Hard work negotiating the double doors with luggage on arrival. Rooms are small but furnished nicely. Bathroom had a bit of a musty odour to it and looked a bit dated, but nothing significant. No bottled water in the room though and the smallest TV i've ever seen (although it was more user-friendly than many you come across). All staff were friendly and helpful enough throughout. The restaurant was the highlight, very nicely furnished and spacious - menu is good pub food and had a variety of options and not just your standard fayre. Food was tasty and decent size.

  • P Simpson

  • September 2016

Birthday suprise from the hubby

Loved my stay here 1 night wasnt enough the 4 poster bed was huge room was very old and rustic in keeping with the building loved it ..one only slight fault was breakfast was cold but not the end of world ...

  • Robert M

  • September 2016

Not the best first impression

I know it was a Sunday but there was nobody on reception.

I pressed the call bell a FEW times over a period of 15 minutes. I went on a search in the restaurant to find help and was led back to reception after a further 5 minutes. The restaurant wait for a meal order was 15 minutes and it was a further 35 minutes before any food arrived. There appeared to be staff just wandering around doing little or nothing and a group just sitting down talking. I should have complained then but it would have spoilt our evening. The morning checkout again was unmanned and had to ask a passing employee if there was anybody to help. 20 minutes to check out. Sorry but that's how it was.

  • Trevor Doane

  • August 2016

Ravensworth Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns

Rural location and staff were spot on.

Really friendly throughout couldn't do enough, really friendly definitely stop again.

  • Deryck H

  • July 2016

Chalet style accommodation at an old pub

There is a row of six chalet style rooms set back from the pub.

In many respects the rooms are like Travelodges - all the facilities you need for an overnight/two night stay, but nothing fancy. Our room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the shower was excellent. Only downside, according to my wife, was the noise of a generator that kept her awake for a portion of the night - I slept soundly.

We had a meal on the Friday night and it was good pub grub. Room cost on the Saturday was pricey at £95. (£72 for Friday). Better planning on our part might get a better deal elsewhere.

  • Nadia Stevenson

  • April 2016

Ravensworth Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns

It's pretty dated.

  • J Hulme

  • September 2015

Enjoyable escape

The staff were very welcoming.

The room was very comfortable and clean. The food was delicious, we didn't want to leave. I took a leaflet about the hotel to give to a friend.

  • Neil D

  • June 2015

Excellent value for money ideally positioned staff eager to please and food was very good.

For the price as good as many higher starred hotels.

  • Steve B

  • April 2015

Lovely place

Great food