You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bryn Howel Hotel

3

Trevor, Llangollen, LL20 7UW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Craig

  • November 2016

Bryn Howel Hotel

Enjoyed our stay.

  • Nigel W

  • November 2016

Beautiful setting, excellent value.

I booked The Bryn Howel Hotel via LateRooms and got a double room with breakfast included for 2 people for 2 nights for £98.

I had tried to book with two of the well known chains and their rates were £196 and £168 for the same dates but without breakfast. To be honest I wasn't expecting too much for the price but I was pleasantly surprised. The Hotel is surrounded by beautiful countryside and our room had a fantastic view. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and had a large en suite, complimentary toiletries were provided. The decor was a little tired in places but this in no way spoiled our enjoyment of our stay. The bar menu was good value for money but a little limited in choice, the prices of the drinks are very reasonable. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Karen R

  • June 2016

Lovely 30th Wedding Anniversary Break

We only stopped for one night sadly, before having to move on to other pre booked accommodation, but had a very lovely stay and highly recommend the hotel.

The building is very nice, as is the location. Very peaceful and alongside the canal. You feel right away from it all, despite the driveway off the main road not being too long. The room was very nice, with duel aspects over the grounds and had a sofa, etc aswell as the large double bed.

The service was good and the staff very pleasant. Bar man Jake and Barman/Gardner

  • Brian M

  • May 2016

Overnight stay

I only needed a room not too far away from a business meeting the following day and booked at the last minute.

The setting is great if you want to go for a leisure break, the hotel is a bit jaded in parts - but has character. Food Ok - but went for fish & chips option for evening meal and was at first delighted they had used fresh potatoes for the chips - but unfortunately they were likes doorstops and soggy. Staff very efficient.

  • Jane Stevens

  • February 2016

Beautiful place

Fantastic surroundings.

Beautiful hotel. Lots of original features. Cocktail bar just perfect. Staff amazing.

  • Diane W

  • February 2016

Lovely mini break

My short stay at the Bryn Howel hotel was delightful.

It is in a lovely, picturesque setting a couple of miles outside of Llangollen.

I booked a single room, but was ended up in a double which was spacious and clean.

In the evening our group chose to eat in the bar from the snack menu which was very reasonable. The serving staff were kind enough to light the open fire for us when we said we were a little cold. Many thanks!

  • Nicola T

  • February 2016

Menu

No vegetarian options on the menu.

  • D Palmer

  • January 2016

Lovely place been twice now and will go back soon.

  • Michelle W

  • December 2015

Bryn Howel Hotel

Staff was very nice and helpful.

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

  • J Tillsley

  • December 2015

Pre xmas treat

Bryn Howel is one of our favourite places to stay due to location and the building Every room we have had is characterful and comfortable, however we always find that staff seem to disappear.

In the bar area we always have to go to reception to ask for service, perhaps a bell on the bar would be a good idea. At breakfast there was no sign of any staff for at least 20 mins 2 guests gave up and left then a young lady appeared looking rather flustered and said she was just standing in for someone who had to dash off!?