You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grand Hotel

4

Seafront,Torbay Road, Torquay, TQ2 6NT

Price From 100.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan R

  • September 2016

Lovely hotel

Hotel with history, in excellent location.

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely weekend break. Definitely recommended. Exterior looks shabby in places, but interior fine.

  • L Jones

  • September 2016

Not so Grand!!

Very disappointed with the hotel our 3 night break turned into 1 night as we checked out early next morning.

The room was very basic not at all worth £170 a night, very dated stains on carpets, paid for a sea view. The window was the size of a postage stamp. Not at all like the photos advertised on your website. Went to ask for a refund no manager in. Had to phone him up and he was really rude no customer care, was not interested in our complaint or issuing a refund, eventually got 1 night refunded but not at all happy with hotel or service would definitely not recommend. Even the staff saw the photos we took and agreed not worth the money!!

  • P Tonkin

  • August 2016

Not what I would call a four star luxury hotel!

When booking to stay at the grand hotel you expect the hotel to be just that.

this is not the case withthe grand Torquay. It needs to undergo a complete refurbishment throughout interior and exterior, and staff need to have a lesson in manners. Pictures on advertising websites for the grand Are clearly very old as the hotel is nothing like that anymore. Iv spent many weekends away in Torquay over the past ten years and always wanted to treat ourselves and stay in the grand and unfortunately I now wish I had saved my money,in my opinion it was extremely overpriced and not as advertised on any websites.

  • D RENNIE

  • June 2016

Excellent!

Fine, no problem.

  • sam quirk

  • June 2016

Loved the stay

We loved the stay at this hotel, the outdoor pool is heated and is amazing.

I would recommend this to family's and couples.

The hotel is a bit tired around the edges, but the stay was amazing.

  • john k

  • March 2016

Easter Break

Marvellous location and we had a lovely sea view.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The Easter Egg on Sunday was a nice touch.

  • Marilyn Dawson - Hamilton

  • March 2016

Family visit

Thank you all staff at The grand hotel Torquay.

From check in to check out, I'm impressed as if friends whom I have told about the said hotel. A character charming hotel with modern twists upon arrival beaming smiles from behind the reception desk. Nothing is too much trouble. My friends are keen to stay again as am I. Well done all at The grand hotel. See you soon x

  • Kathleen King

  • March 2016

"Grand"!!!

We found this hotel very luxurious.

Lovely pool location grateful if travelling by train right opposite station and by beach. 20 minutes walk to shops or catch bus. Only disappointed with shower over bath plastic curtain sticks. Would definitely go there again and have a bath not shower.

  • Helen M

  • February 2016

Ok

Ok hotel.

Glad I paid the cheaper out of season rate, would be disappointed if I paid more. Wifi reception very poor in my room, kept cutting out requiring myself to go to the reception/bar area to pick up the signal again. Reception staff lovely. Bar service for food and drinks vey slow and food not great quality after all that wait. There is a difference between old and vintage looks and the hotel is just missing the mark needing new wallpaper and paint.

  • D Stone

  • January 2016

Grand Hotel Torquay

Comfortable, clean and friendly.

Upgraded.