You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Allesley Hotel

3

83 Birmingham Road,Allesley, Coventry, CV5 9GP

Price From 179.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (23)

22% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Darren Fuller

  • October 2016

smell

the room smells and the food in the morning.

  • Pat R

  • October 2016

Allesley Hotel

We saw the poor reviews for this hotel but had no choice as everywhere else was full for the 4 nights we needed.

We were pleasantly surprised by how good our room was (105). The mattress was firm but bouncy, the room was warm, there was plenty of hot water. There were issues that were reported such as no TV control and the hand basin did not empty easily but they were not addressed. Lack of cleaning after first night's stay was also reported. We had a flat screen TV which was fine as we used manual controls on the TV. The shower was unusable other than as a hand held shower so we had a bath every morning. There were plenty of coffee and teabags supplied. We only used the hotel as a place to sleep as our family lived 2 miles away. A family emergency was the reason we had not been able to book in advance.

  • E Messam

  • September 2016

Allesley Hotel

The room was filthy.

The shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned for ages and there were stains all over the carpet. There was dust everywhere and the bed sheet didn't even fit the bed. They didn't have a remote for the TV and it smelt really bad.

  • J O'Hara

  • May 2016

Disgusting hotel

When the groundsman cleaning the bins cooks the food you know you have picked the wrong hotel.

Filthy, health hazard, toilets back up with sewage.

Stay far away from this place.

  • Margaret m

  • April 2016

Very dark reception and corridors in hotel. Room had no lock on the door and window faced a wall.

Felt unsafe in hotel.

No hot water and had to boil a kettle to have a wash. Mirror in bathroom fell off the wall. No bathplug. Breakfast was not fit to eat.I checked out after the first night. Still have not received my refund for second night booked. Do not use.

  • Diana T

  • March 2016

Great place to stay at!

The room was very clean and we had the best sleep.

The area is really quiet and for the value of money you get what you paid for. Close to restaurants and shops too. Would book again next year when we go to NEC.

  • Karen W

  • December 2015

Value for money

Good value for money if you need a room for the night and breakfast.

Convenient and close to NEC. We had problems with another customer erroneously being given the key to our room, the receptionists having got a 6 and 9 muddled up on a key tag. Easily done, but a little alarming when someone enters your room. Fortunately we were not indecently attired. Staff very apologetic next morning. Also door rattled at night with airflow into room. Were told that all doors being replaced and new lock systems soon to be put in place. Altogether okay for our need.

  • Lynne G

  • September 2015

Faulty Towers

The wallpaper was coming off the wall.

The bathroom was excellent. T.V remote didn't work and someone took it away and it dint come back. Bar poorly stacked. My room wasn't cleaned or towels replaced. Draughty window.

  • Joy S

  • August 2015

Desperate for upgrade!

When you arrive the reception area is overly opulent with chandeliers etc, then you get to room, wow from having to open door the old fashioned way with a key, the bathroom suite is an indescribable colour of pink with no toiletries not even soap, nice big TV but no remote, dirty ceiling and miss matched decor.

The bed was clean and fresh so that was a good point. Room very dark but couldn't have curtains open as room was on bottom floor with cars parked right outside!

  • S Thompson

  • June 2015

Do not waste your money

The rooms are terrible...

Sink blocked... Dust everywhere. No heating room is cold. Carpets are dirty and the room smells.. Lots of dust in the air vent.. Looks like it has not been clean in years... Not worth £60 highly disappointed and a lot of people that I knew who booked the room left.

Poor