You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (103)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike Miller

  • January 2017

A1

A1

  • Carol Spann

  • January 2017

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Lovely clean hotel.

Nicely equipped rooms. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Food in pub excellent value.

  • Anne P

  • January 2017

Great place to stay!

Lovely, clean, quiet, recently refurbished rooms.

Very helpful staff. Good value. The place is a really old coaching inn with thick walls and we've never heard any noise from adjoining rooms (As regulars at Wyndham Arms we've stayed in a number of them.) As for noise from the street, that's to be expected sometimes at the weekend if you stay at a pub. Our experience is that the secondary double glazing is really good - we sleep through the early morning bin noises every time we stay. (I once left the sliding glass pane open by mistake and wondered why I woke up!) Just see all the other reviews - we agree wholeheartedly.

  • Christine L

  • December 2016

Don't stay if you want to sleep

Noise from pub kept us awake until 2am, then the noise from neighbouring rooms kept us awake until 4am.

Noisy neighbours were asked to be quiet but the poor quality of the walls enabled us to hear even quiet conversations.

  • C Worboys

  • December 2016

Good stay

Easy to find - good reception, clear instruction,s clean compact single room, nice accommodation and good clean bathroom.

  • P Davies

  • December 2016

International weekend

Great room ,very good service, all staff very polite and extremely helpful.

Overall a great venue. We will be back .

  • Joanne C

  • October 2016

Great value

Have not stayed at a Weatherspoons before preferring the 'known' standards.of other well known budget hotels.

The Wyndham Arms surpassed all expectation. Centrally located in Bridgend so easily accessible for the shops, bars and restaurants. We had a twin room which, though not over spacious, was perfect for our needs. All the usual trimmings on offer but we appreciated the bottled water and hair dryer too. Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was extremely good value for money.

  • J seddon

  • October 2016

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Love staying at this hotel, great customer service, central location lovely food downstairs hope to come back soon.

  • c berthels

  • October 2016

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Lovely quiet room.

Comfortable beds and very clean. The price for our Sunday night stay was excellent value for money. Can't fault it and would use Wetherspoons hotels again.

  • Nicole H

  • October 2016

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

The room exceeded expectations, we didn't know what to expect being situated right in the middle of town but it was great.

It wasn't too loud, had the bar downstairs with food, very handy. Although breakfast wasn't included, it was great value. I would definitely return, as well as recommend to a friend. When searching online this was by far the nicest, and great value hotel.