You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (109)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Smyth

  • October 2015

easy Access

While hotel had no car park, it was very close to a pay car park.

It was only a short walk to the train station (we were using Bridgeend as a base to go to rugby match in Cardiff). The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Before staying at hotel I had read some reviews saying that street noise might be a problem, this was not the case for us. Really enjoyed our stay here (and we won the rugby match!!)

  • Elizabeth Shan Jones

  • October 2015

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

shan jones

  • Glynis Channing

  • October 2015

Love this hotel

I absolutely love coming here for my night away from the kids.

The hotel and rooms are absolutely stunning. The staff are very friendly. I asked for a quiet room. And that is what I got. For the price its the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • A Pearson

  • September 2015

Excellent choice

Excellent staff, very clean room, nice location, lovely place overall.

Car park and train station on the doorstep - 20 minutes by train into Cardiff centre. Great value for money. Have already recommend to friends.

  • Jim Gardner

  • September 2015

Excellent stay yet again

Every year I go to Bridgend and every year I stay at the Wyndham Arms it is important for me to get a standard were I can relax knowing that the rooms is perfect in every aspect and knowing I will get a really good evening meal and a good breakfast

  • T Hill

  • September 2015

Very pleasant stay

For the money paid I was pleasantly surprised at how nice my room was very comfy would recommend anyone to stay there

  • Peter S

  • September 2015

Weatherspoons Bridgend

Great accommodation , and very friendly staff, car parking is a little confusing to find but when you do it is only a short walk back.

To the staff " well done" , room was excellent and quite.

  • D Russell

  • September 2015

A Good Stop Over

First stopover since being polished up, very nice to.

We had a disabled room the room will provide a good choice for those who really need it; except if you have good hearing. The noise that enters the room from all areas means a very disturbed sleep, or have a few more drinks from downstairs. The other small failing is you cant get the kettle under the tap to fill it, so when you've used the 1 bottle of water theres none left. Small things leave the biggest memories. Even so we will stay again but not in room 17.

  • Michael W

  • August 2015

High quality, low prices

Excellent room, comfortable and nicely furnished, with some touches (aircon, bath, complementary water) that you don't always see in other 'budget' hotels.

Quiet, with a separate entrance from the pub downstairs (but useful to have the food and drink on site). Friendly staff, and very good value for money.

  • i staniland

  • August 2015

excellent

everything was perfect,check in was smooth and easy the staff were very professional and polite