You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

DUNRAVEN PLACE, BRIDGEND, CF31 1JE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (104)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Frost

  • November 2015

Very good value for money, cleanliness outstanding.

All members of staff were great with customer service. Can't fault it.

  • Marc Hairsine

  • October 2015

Great Value for money

The hotel is everything I expected and more.

The rooms are clean, warm and welcoing. the staff are really friendly and very helpful. The pub downstairs is nice, with the usual Wetherspoons menu. The chef knows how to cook a good steak and the steak and ale pie was very good. Overall great value for money. Only down side is the only parking I have found is 5 min walk and you have to pay for it.

  • Daniel S

  • October 2015

Great value and location

Good value, central location, cheap food and good customer service.

  • Hazel Watson

  • October 2015

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Room clean and spacious.

A little noisy (heating and from kitchen below). Staff friendly and very helpful. It is worth noting that there is no parking at this hotel and no taxi service to the door due to it's location in a pedestrianised area. All in all, a good place to stay, I would use again.

  • Caroline C

  • October 2015

Huge surprise!

Having lived in Bridgend a number of years ago we were slightly concerned to find the ONLY room available in the area we needed was in this hotel as its reputation was not the greatest back then.Desperation encouraged us to book and I was extremely pleased with the standard of the recently upgraded room.

Staff were very helpful , even phoning me later on departure day to say I had left medication and offering to post to me. The room was beautifully presented and very quiet considering it was in the middle of the town on a rugby weekend. The Wetherspoons downstairs served great inexpensive food and breakfast was amazing. Would consider staying again without any hesitation.

  • Sarah Jones

  • October 2015

Brilliant Hotel

Stayed here with my little girls and a friend, it wasn't the first time and won't be the last.

Staff are always so accommodating, always happy to help with any problem, no matter how miner. The rooms are clean, spacious and very good quality for money. Would definitely recommend it.

  • C Smyth

  • October 2015

easy Access

While hotel had no car park, it was very close to a pay car park.

It was only a short walk to the train station (we were using Bridgeend as a base to go to rugby match in Cardiff). The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Before staying at hotel I had read some reviews saying that street noise might be a problem, this was not the case for us. Really enjoyed our stay here (and we won the rugby match!!)

  • Elizabeth Shan Jones

  • October 2015

The Wyndham Arms- a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

shan jones

  • Glynis Channing

  • October 2015

Love this hotel

I absolutely love coming here for my night away from the kids.

The hotel and rooms are absolutely stunning. The staff are very friendly. I asked for a quiet room. And that is what I got. For the price its the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • A Pearson

  • September 2015

Excellent choice

Excellent staff, very clean room, nice location, lovely place overall.

Car park and train station on the doorstep - 20 minutes by train into Cardiff centre. Great value for money. Have already recommend to friends.