You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn ROTHERHAM-SHEFFIELD M1,JCT.33

3

West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Abbie B

  • November 2016

Holiday Inn ROTHERHAM-SHEFFIELD M1,JCT.33

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff and customer service.

Absolutely perfect, amazing room with brilliant amenities and the most comfy bed. I didn't want to leave, thank you for the most pleasurable stay!

  • Sam P

  • October 2016

Holiday Inn ROTHERHAM-SHEFFIELD M1,JCT.33

Hotel very clean.

Food good.

  • G FULFORD

  • August 2016

Beautiful hotel

The hotel was great.

Relaxing and very good facilities. The staff couldn't do enough to help. It was amazing.

  • Stephen Eccles

  • March 2016

City break

Friendly staff, comfortable.

Well situated near enough for Sheffield Centre, 10 minutes, and Meadow Hall shopping centre, 5 minutes. Easy access from M1. Far enough away from city for a quiet semi rural situation.

  • R Power

  • February 2016

  • John M

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Rotherham

I only stayed one night for a workshop being held next day in the hotel.

I was in a double room with ensuite. Choice of bath or shower. Room was clean and comfortable with tv and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was self service. Bacon was a little rubbery, I expect it was because it's left under hot lamps. The food during the workshop break was very enjoyable. The staff were helpful and friendly. If in the area again, I would return to this hotel.

  • Lorraine E

  • July 2015

rotherham on a friday

staff very helpful, pleasant and approachable

  • S Hunter

  • April 2015

It was okay for a cheap weekend away

The hotel was okay for a cheap weekend away however there we're a few issues with the room, for starters I found a very long hair on the toilet seat lid and a few little hairs in and around the bath.

The toilet seat lid itself was broken, so kept moving about when sat on it. Although the pool was lovely and big, it again didn't look very clean

Response from hotel

Dear S Hunter,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry that the quality of cleanliness in the bathroom and toilet was a let down. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • Caroline H

  • April 2015

Easter break

On arrival were given a room overlooking the hotel bins, but reception staff brilliant and moved us.

The road is very busy and quite noisy.Due to location you do need a car as there is no where to walk to, but you are in reach of many English heritage sites by car and and lovely countryside.The hotel leisure facilities were good. All staff were very attentive. The restaurant was good but a little expensive.

  • Craig Crossland

  • April 2015

lovely hotel

Very comfortable beds, friendly helpful staff, nice pool and jacuzzi 44 quid for me and my gf, a true bargain