You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Restover Lodge Rotherham

2

Restover Lodge, Lowton Way, Rotherham, S66 8RY

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Dyson

  • November 2016

Restover Lodge Rotherham

Great stay, logistically for me was perfect and a great welcome.

  • James H

  • November 2016

Restover Lodge Rotherham

Nice friendly staff.

Room very disappointing. Need ear plugs to sleep due to heavy motorway noise.Very cold, no central heating, electric ancient heater in bedroom and bathroom that didn't work. Luckily I had my own portable heater with me in the car. Only good point was it had a bath and plenty of hot water. Not good value at all. Probably mainly used by contractors who are on a budget for thier accommodation.

  • A Liangaite

  • November 2016

Restover Lodge Rotherham

Was nice just cold because heater was very slow.

  • O Bentley

  • November 2016

Restover Lodge Rotherham

Second time I stayed here.

Why go anywhere?

  • O Bentley

  • October 2016

Restover Lodge Rotherham

The room was clean and serviced every day; it was a bit tired but for the price was a bargain.

  • Brian C

  • August 2016

Comfortable but

Room was clean and tidy, but when the toilet was flushed there was a loud noise coming from the pipes while cistern was refilling, had to turn cold tap on at same time to stop the noise, that was the 1st night, came back for 2nd night and found the bathroom floor was flooded, no taps were running and no obvious signs of leaks, went to reception and they changed our room without a problem to the one next door, the 2nd room was comfortable and better, it didn't have noise from pipes either, so very good otherwise, we stayed 3 nights.

We didn't have meals there because there was a Morrisons a few minutes away, where we had breakfast which was cheaper. Staff very good, polite and helpful. Plenty parking space as well.

  • J Moore

  • July 2016

Won't stay here again.

Toilet broke, room smelt and in the night the smell of a drug came into the room. Also woken at 9am by chambermaid wanting to clean the room.

  • J North

  • June 2016

Very nice hotel

Nice comfortable room

  • w rees

  • May 2016

bed was damp rom stone cold, by the time it warmed up it was time to get up

  • P Kemp

  • April 2016

Hotel

Good place to stay.