You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Red Lion Inn

2

Castle Caereinion, ,, Welshpool, SY21 9AL

Price From 126.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Thorn

  • August 2016

Quiet country inn

If you are looking for peace and quiet then this country inn could be for you.

Easily found using sat nav just a short drive from the main Welshpool road and located in a small village.

  • jane f

  • August 2016

Friendly overnight accommodation

The pub is difficult to find without a Sat Nav.

So good to be sure where this pub is before leaving as no mobile signal around the location. Well worth finding though. Basic but clean and extremely friendly owner. Must add the double bed is 2 singles pushed together. Other than that all positive. Great breakfast

  • michelle trueman

  • April 2016

Perfection!

We couldnt fault our stay at the red lion, rooms are inviting and very comfy, joan the manager is such a lovely woman who tends to all your needs.

Everyone we met there was very warm and welcoming, oh and the food is amazing!. Desert is a must!.

Oh and breakfast...its the best breakfast we have ever had, anywhere!!.

  • pierre v

  • November 2015

Very nice stay, staff very friendly.

Very welcoming stay, staff available for food and very nice atmosphere in the hotel.

  • Y Das

  • September 2015

Brilliant place to Stay

Loved staying at the Red Lion inn, Joan gave us an excellent welcome, and the BEST breakfast.

The room was spacious bright and very clean. We were able to relax as the village is a peaceful place and go out to explore the area.

Definitely would return and take the family with us.

  • Ben Morris

  • August 2015

The Red Lion Inn

It was only an overnight stay,but we were very well looked after.Would stay in the same place again.Lovely and quiet after the noise and bustle of the city.

Very convenient for where we wanted to go. people - Joan and Richard and the other guests were very sociable and nice.

  • J Evans

  • August 2015

Get away from it all break

Lovely accomadation and a very welcoming host, mare to feel at home and at our ease, such a beaufiful quiet location, would love to stay here again and have more time to walk the countryside

  • K Peate

  • August 2015

Comfortable, clean room

Stayed overnight in family room (3 adults) very comfortable beds, clean room and great breakfast at a great price, lovely pub with great staff and regulars.

  • John Parsons

  • July 2015

Lovely stay

We had a great time at the Red Lion and were made to feel at home, Joan was brilliant and could not do enough for us.

Good comfortable bed great food and it was good to meet some of the locals, who were also very friendly.We will definatley be back and would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting this part of Wales

  • Clive C

  • June 2015

Welcoming and comfortable

The initial walk into the bar can be slightly intimidating when you happen upon a coach load of people, but apparently this is unusual.

The welcome is warm and the accommodation very comfortable with all the normal facilities one would expect.