You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

3

299 Barrow Road, Sheffield, S9 1JQ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lee s

  • January 2017

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

Excellent.

  • darienne boyd

  • January 2017

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

The staff when we first checked in were absolutely amazing along with the morning staff however during the night round about half 4 your staff were rude and impolite and u just wanted to let you know, everything else was perfect and I had a lovely stay.

  • Terence Rankin

  • December 2016

Hotel from hell

Reception unprofessional, showeroom drains smelled, holes in bed sheets, no hot water after 1 minute in shower.

Could not complain in the morning no one at reception. Never stay at this hotel again, awful.

  • denise matthews

  • December 2016

convenient stay

we wanted somewhere to stay for a quick one night stop over, no frills, and that was what we got, very good

  • Steve d

  • December 2016

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

  • Susan Johnson

  • December 2016

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

Stayed at this hotel due to ease of access to both Sheffield and Meadowhall.

Can park the car and shop till you drop due to the easy walk over without touching a single road. It is always a quiet hotel with great friendly staff. Rooms are large and the beds very comfy and to top it off it was great price.

  • Michael D

  • December 2016

Over night stay in Sheffield for shopping

Stayed at the travel lodge as with in walking distance to the meadowhall shopping centre.Very friendly reception staff on arrival, room very clean and tidy, food on the evening a little disappointing, breakfast very good value.

  • WILLIAM S

  • November 2016

Business Traveller

My experience of Travelodge, is generally okay, but I was not so pleased with the customer service at this particular location.

The staff appeared more interested in talking between themselves, rather than concentrating on the customers (however, I must say the receptionist at the desk when I signed in was very good). In addition, I was told my meal (a pulled pork burger) would be not be long. After 45 minutes waiting I asked and was told it would be a couple of minutes and it eventually arrived a further 10 minutes later. The person serving the food I believe was the chef, did apologise. Free wifi for 30 minutes, and/or £3.50 for 24 hours. Free on site parking. Food was good as was the room.

  • joan g

  • October 2016

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall

Liked the carpark on site.

Good amount of space. Friendly welcome. Clean communal areas as well as rooms. Liked the shower (not static) and the seat inside. The menu included vegetarian option. Staff friendly and accomadating. Close to Meadowhall shopping centre with free parking. Great!

  • N Hennessey

  • October 2016

Good stay

Good stay, but toilet seat was lose and one of the lights didn't work.

Other than that good stay.