You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Sloop Inn

4

llandogo, MONMOUTH, NP25 4TW

Price From 93.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jayne P

  • October 2016

The Sloop Inn

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room was spacious and clean. A good choice of food available with large helpings. Breakfast was very good. The Sloop is an excellent base for exploring the area. Both staff and locals were very friendly.

  • R Hughes

  • September 2016

Friendly local public house with restaurant.

Landlord very helpful, staff friendly. Room was good, be aware of low ceilings. Magnificent locality.

  • Daniel M

  • September 2016

Sloop In Stay

Very nice venue in a beautiful location with the most amazing views over the river Wye.

Very quiet but with everything you need including a shop within walking distance of the Inn. The food was very good and good portion size and the landlord and staff were as helpful they could be with any local knowledge and assistance on our stay. If there was one improvement I could suggest it would only be to have a fan in the room, other than that brilliant.

  • L Turner

  • August 2016

Good hotel

Booked as an overnight break halfway to Cardiff.

It would be a good location for anyone wanting to walk through the countryside. Food at the restaurant was fantastic. Great vegetarian selection. Vegetarian breakfast was also good. Good value for money.

  • R Fairbairn

  • June 2016

The Sloop Inn

Customer service was exceptionally good and the food was superb.

  • Ruby B

  • April 2016

Nice break

Good place to stay, nice location, would stay again.

  • Tim S

  • October 2015

Excellent stay at the Sloop Inn

A very relaxing stay at the Sloop.

The room was excellent with a large picture window overlooking the valley and river.

The bathroom was large and a shower over the bath had very hot water and plenty of pressure.

The food in the restaurant appeared pricey,but the quality and portion size redressed that.

Breakfast was also of a generous size and tasted wonderful

I would thoroughly reccomend the Sloop.

Great location,great food,great accommodation and the owners and staff were really helpful and friendly.

We will be returning very soon.

  • reginald s

  • October 2015

The Sloop Inn

pub great/food great/staff great

  • Bridie Davies

  • July 2015

Amazing!

Everything was perfect.

We had a room with a four poster bed and a balcony. Room was spotless. Bathroom with bath and shower. Everything was just perfect. I'd go back tomorrow. Staff were lovely too.

  • c young

  • June 2015

a good pub stay

comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet with roof terrace overlooking the valley, an added bonus.