You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - River Walk Bed and Breakfast

3

3 New Lumford, Bakewell, DE45 1GH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Booth

  • November 2016

Gorgeous

Lovely b&b but could do with some modernisation re decoration and carpets.would recommend the area not so much this b&b.

  • Dominic Hall

  • November 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

One of our best holiday stays ever, this one is hard to beat.

Jean was the perfect host in all respects.

  • K Watts

  • October 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

Jean the host was very welcoming, breakfast was great, room lovely and clean.

Already booked to go back next year.

  • N Russell

  • October 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

We booked to stay for 2 nights in early October at River Walk B&B.

The owner, Jean, greeted us with a cup of tea and biscuits and made us feel very welcome. The traditional English breakfast was perfect. The B&B is situated just a short walk (riverside, of course) outside of Bakewell. The whole area is picturesque and after exploring Bakewell itself I would recommenda walk at Dovedale and a visit to Ashbourne and Buxton. I would definitely recommend a stay at River Walk; indeed fellow guests were on their fourth stay.

  • Julie B

  • September 2016

I have coeliac disease so require Gluten Free.

The breakfast was excellent with top quality produce but it would have been nice to be able to have a Gluten Free Sausage included in the full English. Was very pleased that GF toast available.

  • Elisabeth S

  • August 2016

Nice B&B, very good breakfast

The landlady got in touch with us a few days before to tell us she would not be there on our arrival as her husband was in hospital.

She arranged for us to collect the keys and a neighbour welcomed us.. The room was not very large but comfortable and breakfast was very good. We had tea-making facilities in the room which was nice. It easy to walk from the house into the town centre.

  • michael corcoran

  • August 2016

lovely location

Jean is a welcoming and friendly host at this very homely accommodation.She cooks a lovely breakfast and is ever so helpful in suggesting points of interest to visit .

  • Janosch R

  • July 2016

Very lovely and affordable Bed and Breakfast!

Jean was a very friendly and cordial host.

We came for a wedding, so we could only stay for two nights and only spent little time at the B&B, but our room was nice, very clean, the breakfast was great, and Jean made us feel very welcome. We'd love to come back and explore the surroundings of the beautiful town of Bakewell with a little more time.

  • Mark Woodhouse

  • June 2016

Cosy

Will stay again.

Value for money. Nice lady breakfast. Yummy.

  • A Hawkins

  • June 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

I was greated by a very friendly couple and and the whole stay was the same.

The host was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. I would not hesitate to stay again.