You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Coach House

4

69 Derby Road, ,, Melbourne, DE73 8FE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris J

  • September 2016

A superb find

Rarely do you find accomodation, service, food and hospitality that is perfect.

This was that rare occasion, congratulations Beverley on making an excellent impression.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you

enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for your very kind comments. I

hope that you will come and see us again. Kind regards Beverley

Kind regards

Beverley Gardner

Owner

  • G Hall

  • August 2016

Coach House Melbourne

It was our Silver Wedding.

The Coach House was lovely place to stay. Everywhere was very clean and tidy. The breafast was excellent. We were certainly made to feel welcome and would happily stay there again.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's nice to be able to have a special weekend away for such a lovely occasion.

Many thanks,

Beverley

  • scott m

  • June 2016

Grown up Festival Fun

The owner of the Coach House was very friendly and helpful and provided loads of info on the local amenities.

After we were absolutely soaked at Download Festival she offered to tumble dry our clothes for us. She even offered another unprepared guest another hotel guest a loan of her son's wellies!.

Clean, comfortable, friendly and good value. Would 100% stay again. Also, the home made jam was great.

  • Ben Whatsley

  • May 2016

A real gem.

Lovely stay, beautiful surroundings and owners care about guests needs and it shows.

I travel a lot and stay all over, but try to seek out places that aren't generic, this is hit or miss sometimes. Well, the Coach House is most definitely a real hit. Room quality and cleanliness was perfect, Beverly was very attentive and cooked a lovely breakfast (I also purchased some of the beautiful homemade jams). I would most definitely stay here again next time I visit the area. The village has all you need, shops, pubs (with great food) and a short journey into Derby. A real gem.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to be able to offer my

guests that home away from home. As you have found Melbourne has almost

everything on the door step, no need to have to drive once you arrive. The

Pubs, Restaurants, Shops all within working distance.

Thank you once again. Kind regards Beverley

  • Agnes O

  • February 2016

Homely and Personalize Service

I really enjoyed my stay here and would come.

I received a very warm welcome from Beverly who, in my opinion, enjoys what she is doing and always wants her customer to be satisfied.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. You are quite right I do enjoy my job and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards, Beverley

  • michael pagan

  • December 2015

a nice little place

What a nice place – welcomed by the owner, very informative about places to eat, offered the use of a microwave in the evening, a nice big bed, clean tidy and excellent wife reception, great location quiet and good local amenities, pubs, restaurants and a supermarket all within walking distance.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to make your stay as comfortable as

possible and to try and offer those little extras that make you want to return. Many thanks, Beverley

  • s wilkinson

  • March 2015

Lovely little find.

pleasant friendly and comfortable. Went to the Harpurs pub for a meal excellent food. Would definitely stay again.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. I think it helps other travellers to make a choice in where to stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it's nice to know we are doing things right.

Kind regards, Beverley

  • Jeff W

  • December 2014

The Coach House

A decent guest house B & B which isi n the town so it's easy to get out for the evening.

Good breakfast and a pleasant host.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Coach House.

Kind regards Beverley