You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Woodleigh Coach House

4

Cheriton Bishop, ,, Exeter, EX6 6JL

Price From 92.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • charles d

  • December 2016

Great welcome

After a long drive, the proximity to the A30 was very convenient, and the welcome warm.

The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. So 90% of my expectations were met. Niggles: the TV only had three channels that played without pixelating, the Broadband was too weak to connect, and the bedside light did not work. Overall a very comfortable stay with a superb Full English to start the next day.

  • Denise D

  • October 2016

Value for money

Good value for money guest house for a short stop over in the area.

The room was a little old fashioned but quaint, clean and full of character. Also great breakfast plus there is a good eating establishment 5 minutes down the road. We stayed for a one night stop over when travelling from Bournemouth to Falmouth and it was a really easy to find, great value compared to accomdation I the nearby towns but very acessable.

  • Francesca D

  • October 2016

Good Value

We stayed here because we couldnt make the full journey down to St Ives in one go.

The staff were proffessional and accommodating. The room was well appointed and good value. We didnt get a chance to explore the local area but would happily stay in this Coach House in the future should we be inclined to do so.

  • D Brown

  • October 2016

A stop off en route

We booked this place simply to break a long journey and were very pleased with it.

We were warmly welcomed, the room had all we needed, and the breakfast [in the sun on the terrace] was excellent. It is also well located near the junction for major road links. It also has a great pub in the local village where the food was excellent.

  • Julie Cartwright

  • September 2016

A memory made

We had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands 60 th birthday.

..the coach house is full of charm & character. The propiortress is a lady befitting of the guest house . She made us feel so welcome , excellent sense of humour , nothing was too much trouble. Highley recommend.

  • P Prismall

  • August 2016

Comfortable room and excellent staff

Very pleasant stay at a well run Guest House.

Owners have taken care to look after their guests whether an overnight stop or longer term holiday. We had chosen this venue after reading good reviews and were not disappointed. Breakfast provided was excellent and staff were all pleasant and appeared interested in the comfort of their guests.

  • T Taylor

  • August 2016

Didn't want to leave

This place is a gem, beautiful surrounding countryside, excellent cafe attached run by the owners of the coach house who couldn't do enough for you, beds extremely comfy, breakfast 10 out of 10.

One small heads up you need a car, but its perfectly placed for touring and sight seeing and great value for money. Would love to return.

  • T Taylor

  • August 2016

Home from home

Very pleasant stay, nothing was too much trouble, food was excellent, very comfy bed, lovely surroundings and convenient for touring the area.

  • I Ferreira

  • July 2016

Cosy

We were only there for 1 night which was probably a good thing as our bed was too soft and we rolled into the middle which wasn't ideal.

The rest of our stay was nice. The huge breakfast was fab and way more than we could eat. Would have been could to have better telly reception and the wifi simply didn't work.

  • s miller

  • July 2016

Excellent accomadation

Excellent place to stay.

Found this place last year and decided to go back again this year and next year. Warm welcome friendly staff who all had time to speak to you and ensure you were enjoying your stay. Excellent customer service. The rooms are to a high standard and very clean. Really enjoyed stay here and will definitely be returning. Breakfast was one of the best Ive had for a long time...