You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ebor Mount Guest House

3

18 York place, Knaresborough, HG5 0AA

Price From 68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Brown

  • November 2016

Ebor Mount Guest House

A comfortable guest house run by a very hospitable couple, Linda and Paul.

They even let me leave my car there after I had checked out as they didn't need the space for an incoming guest. I used the very frequent, reasonably priced bus service to Harrogate (the focus of my stay), which runs till just after midnight (takes 15-20 minutes). This saved the hassle of driving into Harrogate and the expense of parking. The entrance to their car park is quite narrow but they are happy to drive the car in for you if required.

  • Ann D

  • October 2016

Excellent Find

I booked this for a last minute visit .

I was delighted with the quality of Ebor Mount. From the minute I walked in I was made to feel so welcome. The room was lovely and comfortable. Easy walk into main part of town. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. I hope to make a return visit very soon.

  • G Grady

  • June 2016

Loved it!

Paul & Linda run the perfect B&B.

Their unique 17th century home is a unique experience itself and has the ideal location for exploring Knaresborough and Yorkshire. They are gracious hosts and breakfast was a great start for each day. Ebor Mount is on our list of "must stay" places for future trips.

  • susan h

  • December 2015

Good location

The property is well located, parking available which is always a bonus.

Very nice people could not have been more helpful

  • C Stephenson

  • October 2015

Ebor Mount Guest House

Set close to town and castle, 10-minute walk to mother shiptons cave and close to bus and train station this is a good place to stay in Knarsboure.

  • Helga Sutton

  • October 2015

Anniversary weekend

Came to Knaresborough for our wedding anniversary.

We had a brilliant weekend, warm friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble . The rooms were clean & comfy, the food was to die for. Will definitely stay there again & recommend to everyone.

  • J Mackinder

  • June 2015

You are assured of an excellent welcome at Ebor Mount.

Paul and Linda are very friendly and welcoming. The Guest House is perfectly placed to explore Knaresborough. The bed was comfortable and the room large and bright. The house is elegant and has obvious history. We will definitely stay here again and probably soon.

  • Susan C

  • May 2015

Friendly, homely B&B

Nothing was too much trouble for Linda and Paul.

The accommodation was sparkling clean, breakfast cooked to perfection and the towels soft, white and fluffy as advertised. We had a lovely time and would be glad to stay here again.

  • Elaine Smith

  • April 2015

Very good choice

Couldn't fault this place.

Owners very friendly and helpful. Everything perfect apart from weather which could have been better.

  • G SIMPSON

  • March 2015

Ebor Mount Guest House

A charming old town house in the centre of town, a minute away from the shops and bus station.

Linder and Paul were friendly and very helpful, always a cheery smile at breakfast. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of options on the menu. I would highly recommend Ebor Mount for an enjoyable stay.