You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Netley Hotel

3

52 Bampfylde Road, ,, Torquay, TQ2 5AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ian McLean

  • October 2016

The Netley Hotel

Would have preferred a seperate bathroom but apart from that everything was very nice.

  • Joan P

  • September 2016

Beautiful hotel

The hotel is very spacious and attractive and the hosts very welcoming.

I had a single en suite room which was a good size, light and bright and spotlessly clean. There was also a big lounge and dining room and a sunny patio. There was a huge selection of breakfast dishes. It is convenient for the station and for buses which are very frequent and go everywhere, I didn't use the car much. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • david green

  • August 2016

EXCELLENT HOTEL

This is a very good hotel,we were made to feel very comfortable from the time we arrived to the time we left,on arrival we were shown into lounge where we enjoyed a very nice cup of real tea,the room was very tidy as were the bathroom/shower,breakfast good could not be faulted,all in all hats off to Brian and Jane a great break .Dave/Martha.

  • C White

  • June 2016

Bathroom basin

Although regarded as "en suite" we didn't like that the bathroom basin was in the bedroom.

We didn't complain because the hotel was full so would not have been able to change rooms. We would stay again as long as the basin was in the en suite.

  • Ainslee Price

  • June 2016

Excellent stay, made very welcome.

Coffee on arrival. Very quiet location but very near to town, lovely walk via Torre Abbey. Breakfast was lovely and you can chose what you want, lovely to have a proper cup of tea with tea leaves. Would definitely stay again.

  • Christine W

  • June 2016

Review of Netley

Excellent service, very helpful and friendly - wonderful pot of tea on arrival - great when tired after travelling.

The breakfast was excellent - the best of our trip. Lovely light room and well furnished and equipped.

  • G Johnson

  • August 2015

The Netley Hotel

Fabulous location, walking distance of harbour.

Beautiful house in quiet location. Wonderful hosts.

  • Roy K

  • August 2015

Short Break.

The Netley is a very clean and neat B&B.

I was impressed that my bed linen and towels were changed during my short stay, the towels more than once. The single room was a comfortable size, and although located over the side main entrance, was very quiet. It was nice to be able to sleep with the window open. There was plenty of variety on offer at breakfast, and the portions were generous. The hosts were very welcoming, and I shall be staying with them again.

  • rob hayes

  • August 2015

Netley Hotel

Friendly owners of a great Hotel,the room was spacious and the food was great.

Good location to the sea front and shops. Would recommend.

  • P Daniels

  • July 2015

We find B&B accommodation in general not good.

En-suite bathrooms are not big enough and to have the washbasin outside in the bedroom is unacceptable. We cannot complain about the cleanliness or the breakfast as this was very good.