You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Porthcawl Hotel

Porthcawl Hotel, John Street, Porthcawl, CF363AP

Price From 110.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (35)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d white

  • November 2016

Porthcawl Hotel

Good location.

  • R James

  • November 2016

friendly hotel but little loud in night

Would stay here again but not with children on weekend as little too loud.

  • A Jones

  • October 2016

Porthcawl Hotel

Hotel was very poor and in need of a lot of work.

My room was very shabby tv did not work one brought back that was tiny no apology. Sheets on bed were stained asked member of staff to change them which they did. they did not even apologise which is just common courtesy. Could not close window as handle was snapped off which let in a terrible draft had to put towels there to keep some of the draft out. Room was very cold in the night as heating was turned off so had to sleep with jumper on. asked for a quiet room but was put directly above the entrance and exit to the nightclub which is below hotel so as you can imagine with a window that does not close terrible nights sleep. bathroom sink cracked plug held together with wire and shower rail held up with gaffer tape terrible. breakfast on a sunday served until 9.30 (breakfast was quiet good) and they were on the ball clearing up to. All in all very very poor hotel staff poor and would never stay there again.

  • R Parry

  • October 2016

Excellent location. Definitely return next year.

Standard accommodation.

Clean and tidy. Staff extremely helpful.

  • Julie Jones

  • September 2016

pleasant staff lovely clean room a bit dated but still nice, breakfast was lovely.

we have stayed before and am sure we will stay again.

  • T Adesubokan

  • August 2016

customer skills low.

When we arrived at the hotel it took long before we were attended to.

We requested shower bathroom only but the staff does not have clue about rooms layout. The staff said we have to go up the stairs look at the room then report back to her. We were given family room that has the beds. I was upset but encouraged by hubby that we will not come here again but try and enjoy Porthcrawl itself. The toilet was dirty the sink was broken. First morning we were given cold breakfast that was offered to make. The over all experience is the hotel is short staff and their carpet smells.

  • A Dukes

  • July 2016

Hotel rooms very poor no curtians blinds stained carpet burn holes even carpet on bath panel

Shocking rooms stained carpet's smells of pee Carpet in bathroom also on bath panel crack in window bedside tables very old door was broke, fan in bathroom disgusting.

Lacking in staff only one staff on to run it all very shocking . It should be shut down lack of staff.etc never stay they again.

  • Kirsty T

  • July 2016

Carpets dirty throughout.

Needs a Lick of paint. Room smelt damp. Carpeting the side of a bath didn't help.

  • s henricksen

  • July 2016

Porthcawl Hotel

Internet was only in reception not in room left me very disappointed

  • C Britton

  • May 2016

Never Again

Booked for two nights only stayed one, Never again.