Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
71% would recommend it to a friend
Very good value for money, clean and comfortable.
Room was very clean and comfortable shared toilets and shower rooms were also very clean would definitely stay there again.
Cheap and central(ish)
I booked this room for the night of 16 Dec as it was cheaper than booking a taxi home for my work do.
I would usually stay in the other budgets for £40-£50 a night but on the night in question even the Premier Inn and Holiday Inn were around the £100 mark. Positives: cheap parking straight outside, access instructions clear, cheap, had a clean smell about it, decent (ish) location, nice and warm. Negatives: it wasn't dirty but it is very tatty (stairs squished under foot like floorboards were rotten); cheap laminate flooring in rooms; mattress thin and didn't fit bed right; no sink in room; third floor toilet tiny (I am a 5'5" size 8 women and I found it very uncomfortable); the mattress sheet had three clear stains on it - it did smell freshly washed and the bed was made but this is not nice. I arrived at 5 and was going out for 6 so didn't have time to mess about calling the owners and wait for them to come down - I shouldn't have to. The other big complaint was access to the hotel, rather than access it from the street on the front you have to go down a little, dark alley, as a lone woman I felt very vulnerable here. Was happy to leave the next morning. On the whole - if everywhere else is £100+ then 'maybe' it is value for money, for one night, if you're really on a budget and not wanting to spend time in the room. However, I would not stay here again and will book a taxi next time.
Comfortable and cheap.
Looking for a night's stay or more on the edge of Sheffield City Centre.
Well this is it. Sleep Hotel is no frills but then who needs frills. Decor and cleanliness are good. Cost of stay is very reasonable and every amenity is on the door step. If I need a place to stay over in Sheffield again, Sleep Hotel will be my first port of call.
Good value accomodation with everything clear and easy to follow.
All round good apart from bed, which had seen better days and made me a cripple for a few hours each morning.
The room did what it said on the tin.
It was clean, the beds were comfy. The person I liasied with was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Room and facilities were clean.
We needed a place to stay for the night in Sheffield and many of the central hotels were out of our price range.
Sleep hotel was a good price and a good location, less than 10 minutes walk from the town centre. The rooms are not en suite but we didn't find this to be a problem as our rooms were on the ground floor and there were only 4 people sharing the toilets and shower which were clean. The beds weren't amazingly comfortable but good enough for a short stay. If you're looking for luxury then this isn't the place for you but if you need a simple, clean place to stay for the night then this is perfect.
I wasn't happy looked nothing like the pictures and wasn't good money value
Give it a miss
Unwelcoming, basic, dirty shared toilet, dirty room.
Spoke to staff to request early check in which was fine.
Received instructions on self check in which was all fine too. Funny smell when walked in room, damp maybe. Requested cot or extra bedding for floor in case our toddler fell out and there was neither in room. Plus a very large gap down the side of the single bed due to radiator. Not safe for toddler. Room desperately needs a paint and some sealant as there were loads of gaps and holes in the floor, walls and ceiling and it looks like the ceiling is about to cave in due to a massive crack. Damp spots around windows and dirt in the corners. Definitely a budget hotel. Bed was fine for me but uncomfortable for husband, thin mattress and very heavy duvet (in September). I would say that it is for younger/less caring travellers who don't mind what their accommodation is like. As we have a young son and like our comforts we would not stay again.
But the owner seemed friendly and did us an early check in, which was nice. We coped for a night. Also don't use city taxis, terrible company who refused to pick us up as we hadn't booked on the app!!
Response from hotel
"Please accept our sincere apologies that the cot/mattress was not provided. I missed the request that you made on your booking. We do have a cot bed available and I wish you had informed me of my error and I would have come immediately and put it in the room for you. I am sorry that you did not have a good nights sleep and that the duvet was too heavy. Regarding City Taxis, I use these a few times a week (without the app) and have never had a problem. They always text the car details and call on arrival. The only thing you cannot do is get in if you have not pre booked the taxi either by phone or the app. This is illegal and only black cabs in Sheffield can be used without pre booking."
Manager, Sleep Hotel.