You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Star Hotel

3

Barnsley Road Cudworth, Barnsley, S72 8BX

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (11)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • k burnett

  • November 2016

If you want to sleep this place is not for you

I checked and and was shown my room which was at the back of the building.

The hotel is actually rooms a nice a pub and the music is very loud which plays until midnight. I was placed the furthest away from the noise and it was loud up to midnight. It's not as if you can ask them to turn the noise down. I was there on business and had to be up at 7am, and needless to say I probably got about 5 hours sleep due to the inability to sleep straight after the noise had stopped. This would be a nice place to stay if you were to get involved with the entertainment and then return to your room. This hotel was the wrong choice for my need for business and will go back to traditional hotels in the future. Needless to say I left the hotel very tired which ruined the next day for me.

  • Chris B

  • October 2016

The Star Hotel

Excellent experience.

Really happy with everything would use again if I'm in the area lovely friendly staff, clean and good value for money.

  • Andre T

  • October 2016

The Star Hotel

Good location, good parking.

Everything was fine. No complaints.

  • robert cleary

  • October 2016

The Star Hotel

Staff very friendly and welcoming

  • Dorica M

  • July 2016

Soiled bedding towels, cups not clean.

I was given another room but they improve their standard it wasnt very pleasant. Cleaning need to be done, always dirty linen. I have had a very bad experience. stinking smell in the first room I was booked in. there was poo on the bed towels & bed sheets.

  • P Butler

  • July 2016

Good basic accommodation.

I stayed for two nights with a friend because we were visiting the Cudworth dental surgery to have some work done.

The rooms were nice and tidy but could have been cleaner. Other than that they were of a decent standard; the beds were comfy, there was plenty of hot water, a good shower, a small tv, and the usual kettle with teas and coffee.

I slept well. However, my friend was given room number 4, and didn't sleep a wink due to the very noisy fan in the wall right outside the window going all night. He asked to be moved the next day, and fortunately room number 1, which is for disabled people, was free, and he slept well that night. The Star also do meals in the afternoons, but due to having dental work done we couldn't eat until evening, so couldn't sample the food. But it smelled nice. The staff are friendly and approachable.

I would say that if you are looking for good basic overnight accomodation that is value for money, then this is fine.

  • Jason F

  • April 2016

Basic room.quiet..needs more information for guest ie where to leave keys when checking out

  • M Jones

  • August 2015

Very loud music from 6pm till 12pm, it turned out not to be a hotel but a pub

  • Dale N

  • June 2015

Wonderfully friendly atmosphere

Booked a single room overnight when attending a local event.

Friendly and very welcoming atmosphere in a very nice pub (live music as well on that night). Excellent value and a comfortable room

  • William F

  • January 2015

The Star Hotel

I found the accommodation very good value.

The room was clean and the food was tasty.