You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4

11 Constitution Hill Road, ,, Poole, BH14 0QB

Price From 93.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (94)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher G

  • November 2016

4 poster bed in a smallish room, bit overpowering but comfy enough.

Location on roundabout so quite noisy. Street lights shone through blinds, blackout blinds would be better. Nice large shower and room to dry yourself. Nice to have fresh milk and a mini fridge. Delicious breakfast with lots of choice.

  • a halliwell

  • November 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

Absolutely loved our stay we wished we had longer.

Clean, spacious, comfortable, excellent food and the best shower ever. Thank you for having us can't wait for my next reason to come to Poole.

  • Ray H

  • November 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

Clean, warm and friendly, Heather couldn't have been more helpful.

From parking to food - perfect for my purpose.

  • Wendy Painter

  • November 2016

Great choice for an overnight stay

A lovely guest house and very friendly and helpful owners the most comfy beds and the best breakfast I ever had whilst staying away

  • H Kennedy-Jackson

  • October 2016

100% Superb

The best place I have stayed in on my travels.

Absolutely superb!

  • R Key

  • October 2016

Food Fantastic/Room Poor

The service was good and the food was fabulous.

Let down by the bedroom which was located in a tiny attic room. Could not stand up fully and kept on banging head on low ceiling and sky light.

Could only stand up in the middle of the room and had to stoop to get around. Ended up having nasty bang to head which resulted in bump and bruising. On the plus side the food was excellent. Vast choice and good service and the best breakfast we have ever had at a B&B. Would visit again if not put into the attic room.

  • Simon Jones

  • September 2016

Excellent guest house

This guest house has excellent rooms, but I cannot comment on the breakfast as I abstained.

The rooms are far better than the Travelodge type and you even have a complimentary bottle of wine in the fridge, as well as bottled water. The carpet and no expense spared underlay is also very nice in the room. There is a pub opposite called the Sea View. I would avoid this at all costs, as it does not serve food and is full of undesirables, however nicer pubs/restaurants are an inexpensive taxi ride away, or alternatively 10/15 min walk. There are numerous take away food places nearby within walking distance. The hostess was very nice and I was pleasantly surprised at the very high standard of this place.

  • M Wilson

  • September 2016

comfortable but noisey

Great bkfAST ESP BEEF SAUSAGE thanks..Helpful and and courteous staff.Great location for visiting family and local attractions.Next time will book for back room off busy rouindabout

  • Michael P

  • September 2016

Quality stay

This guest house is just perfect a lovely room a great bed and absolutely clean perfect on suite bathroom was lovely excellent shower and so clean.

The owners was very nice nothing to much trouble.The breakfast was excellent such a large choice of food and the cooked food was lovely.Over all I say our stay was 10 out of 10 thanks very much to Laterooms

  • Donna Calderwood

  • September 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

Lovely room, Heather and Steve were very friendly and helpful, barberry the dog was ever so cute.

The bus stop location was close, it's ideal to get in to Poole and Bournemouth. The breakfast was gorgeous, what more can I say, I'd definitely recommend a stay here.