You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4

Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Morris

  • October 2016

Excellent

Excellent customer service very polite and friendly.

Also got a free room upgrade on arrival

  • J Coomansingh

  • October 2016

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

Excellent.

  • B Davies

  • October 2016

First Time Experience At This Hotel

No clear communication, staff uninterested.

ordered daily paper, did not arrive, made contact with reception and was told that if one did not arrive it would be taken off the bill (included as business room). asked for soldiers to go with boiled egg as on the sign, did not arrive. was not advised of barrier code to get out of the car park, had to run back into reception, queue for ages for the code. turndown service for business room did not take place. so, not sure what we paid the extra money for?

  • Alex A

  • October 2016

Overpriced for what it is.

Car park charges are prohibitive when you already paid for the hotel. Not enough spaces in the car park. When I asked them to reserve me a place as I left the car park for a few hours it wasn't done. The first thing I was told when I was checking in is that they don't provide complimentary water and that I have to pay for it if I wanted one. Shocking.

The next thing I was told is that I had to pay for breakfast. My mistake for not checking but I was under the impression that it was included. Then I was told to pay for parking to top it all of. Car parking spaces were very tight without much room to get in and out of the car. There was a problem with air con which I reported but it didn't get fixed. When I was checking out in the morning there was only one receptionist available so naturally you had a queue. Why would there be one person during this busy time in the morning. The hotel has 2 lifts and 22 floors. So long time was spent waiting for the lift. More lifts would be reasonable.

  • E Watson

  • September 2016

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

We stayed on the 20th floor in a junior suite, which was well worth the extra cost, as the view was incredible (from the stadium over to Cardiff Bay).

The room was spotless and spacious, and there was a great breakfast choice. Will definitely stay again soon.

  • Paul H

  • August 2016

One night bank holiday stay over

What a great hotel from the moment we arrived we were hold we had been upgraded to business class free of charge to the cleanliness of the room on the 19 th floor (from which we had fab views of the city and even being able to see the two Severn Bridges) and through to the best hotel breakfast I have eaten .The staff were brilliant Big thanks to all

  • J Pears-bayliss

  • August 2016

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

Guest parking of £18 is ludicrous given the NCP was £7 for 24hrs

  • J Brandon

  • July 2016

Cold breakfast, tatty furniture and working outside

While the hotel is generally good it served cold food at the breakfast buffet (items such as bacon and eggs).

I was placed in what was an accessible room where furniture was what can be labelled as coming to the end of it's life cycle. Tv didn't work either.

  • M Green

  • July 2016

Good room in good location. Breakfast a little busy

The room was spacious and comfortable with very effective air conditioning.

My only critical comment was that at breakfast time the hotel seemed a little overwhelmed by the number of guests and there were queues and several food items were running out. Other than that, the choice and quality of breakfast foods available was generally good.

  • W Bradley

  • June 2016

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful.