You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Vale Resort

4

HENSOL PARK, PONTYCLUN, CF72 8JY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Thomas

  • August 2016

Lovely hotel.

  • n powell

  • August 2016

wedding day

Everything about this place was amazing.We were there for a wedding reception,cannot fault anything at all .

  • J Lewis

  • June 2016

Vale Hotel Resort

Was a brilliant stay although upon arrival there was a bag of left over drugs (possibly cocaine).

Left in a draw in the room.

  • m wildy

  • May 2016

disappointing

they only took cash payments, card machine broken

beer pumps not working so we had bottles but they run out of bottled beer by the evening

leaf blower blowing the leaves off the golf course at 5:30am!!!!!!!

  • Rob F

  • February 2016

Vale Hotel Resort

It was a lovely venue.

Great facilities. One problem was the air con was not able to turn off and the room had no opening windows. Very dry.

  • Julie L

  • February 2016

Vale Hotel Resort

Lovely stay.

Comfortable place to relax.

  • S Moon

  • January 2016

Relaxing getaway in a lovely hotel.

First and foremost when visiting the hotel, everything was immaculate, which I was pleased about.

The hotel reception and waitressing staff in the grill restaurant were presentable, helpful and welcoming. However, when visiting the spa, staff did not instruct us on where the treatment rooms were or where we had to wait, so a little more information and organisation would of helped.

The spa facilities were good, there were enough beds around the poolside. However when wanting to use the hot water bed facilities, the same group of women had been on there for half an hour. I think there should be some time restraint with this so that everyone is able to use the facilities. When arriving to our room, we were extremely pleased. The room was spacious, clean and had excellent facilities. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night sleep. However, there was loud music that was heard from our room from 6 in the evening until half past 12 in the night which caused a bit of a disturbance. I appreciate it was a Saturday night however I think guests should be made aware if there is a large party of some sort taking place.

Our food and drink was of excellent quality, I really couldn't fault it. The grill staff were very accommodating and welcoming which put a nice touch on our evening.

Over all we had a wonderful relaxing stay at the vale, and would definitely return and recommend to friends.

  • m watt

  • January 2016

Vale Hotel Resort

Furniture in rooms is a bit tired

  • I Kazi

  • October 2015

Was very pleased with Hotel, first time I have stayed at the Vale Resort and was pleasantly surprised.

Rooms, Hotel etc was very clean. Food and staff were very friendly a big thanks to the waiter at the Bar and Grill for being very helpful.

  • Hisham Hoseno

  • September 2015

It is great service and nice team great place to be