You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4

Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • SUE PRICE

  • February 2017

OUR STAY AT NOVOTEL CARDIFF

LOVELY HOTEL WITH NICE BIG ROOM AND BED, VERY CLEAN AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF.

LOCALITY BRILLIANT FOR GOING INTO CARDIFF AS IT IS ONLY 10 MINUTE WALK. VERY NICE BREAKFAST THE NEXT MORNING. THE ONLY BAD POINTS WERE THE FACT THAT WE HAD TO PAY TO PARK OUR CAR AND THERE WAS VERY LOUD MUSIC UNTIL NEARLY 1 O CLOCK IN THE MORNING

  • James Bennett

  • February 2017

My stay

I stayed in room 210 with my 8 and 17 year old.

Room was OK, nothing special but value for money. The third bed, I swapped with my 8 year old, as she said her bed was awful to sleep on. It truly was, wooden frame meant this pushed into your back and made the stay uncomfortable. My 8 year went into the bathroom to clean her teeth and complained that the tap was hot, I went in afterwards to see and the tap was boiling hot in the cold and hot positions. Bedside table lamp on my side of the bed, switch did not work either. The hotel clearly needs some love. I have reported all of these to the staff.

  • Dafydd P

  • January 2017

Nice Novotel

A nice hotel, need to factor in the car park costs.

Good leisure facilities, makes up for being a little out of centre. Food at the bar is ok, as was breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • John D

  • December 2016

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Nice hotel close to Cardiff city centre.

  • Richard T

  • November 2016

Good Find

First time at this Hotel - what a Good Find.

Very close to the City Centre although away from all the Traffic and the Noise. Parking no problem - large car park, all contained. £12 for 24hrs - Spot On. Hotel is very nice and has a leisure facility / bar / restaurant / etc. Room was very good and spacious. Restaurant very casual and laid back - service very good, efficient and friendly. Really enjoyed - already booked to stay again.

  • Katie B

  • October 2016

Novotel Cardiff Centre

We thought the hotel was very family friendly in our half term stay, though the rooms were still nice & quiet in the evening.

The parking is an extra cost but that's common, the staff were really helpful & we were able to borrow a pram for the ten minutes walk to the shopping centre.

  • audrey s

  • September 2016

nice clean and close to town centre

friendly staff

nice room hotel clean nice pool area

didnt realise breakfast was not included in price

and £9.00 a day to park in carpark ive never had to pay for hotel parking before quiet steep i thought

around another £65 to my bill they do offer you a slightly reduced rate to add this

my fault for not checking

hotel is very central to everything town centre principallity stadium cardiff castle all within 15 min walk

  • A Mahmood

  • September 2016

Excellent accommodation

We booked this hotel as we were attending an event at the millennium stadium.

The hotel was within walking distance of the city centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and I had a great nights sleep.

  • A Collins

  • August 2016

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Very impressed with facilities.

Lady on reception very helpful and let me leave my luggage after check out so we were able to enjoy the rest of the day before we caught our train. Breakfast lovely and very varied. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Sarah S

  • August 2016

Super smashing great!

We had a lovely stay here which was such a relief as it was our main summer break which we only organised a few days before our stay.

. The hotel was in a perfect location for exploring both the bay and the city centre. It was family friendly and our kids went in the pool every day. Breakfasts were great, though the food in the bar was nothing more than basic. Our room had a mini fridge which was so useful and the kids slept on a sofa bed which we kept made up throughout our stay. We would definitely consider staying again for the price we paid.