You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Cardiff Centre

4

Schooner Way, Atlantic Wharf, CARDIFF, CF10 4RT

Price From 227.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Roberts

  • December 2015

Christmas Family City break

  • m green

  • December 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Thought it was a little expensive when booked.

But when I arrived it was a lovely place and would definitely go back again. Pool and facilities are brilliant, location is ideal, and parking as well. Wish I could of utilised all these options more.

  • bob ayres

  • December 2015

Fantastic!!!

We decided to our Christmas shopping after visiting the in-laws as we do every year but this time staying at the Novotel.

Wow one of the best ideas my husband has had. The staff were just lovely, from the receptionist, bar staff, restaurant staff to the room cleaners 10 out of 10 they were very polite,helpful,funny and just a delight, nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed at many Hotels in our travels and the Novotel without a doubt is one of our favourite. The Novotel is just the right distance from the centre of Cardiff to walk or catching a bus, the bus stop is right outside the coded gate. After a very joyful shopping experience, it was lovely knowing we then didn't have a two hour trip home. The rooms are spacious and very clean as was the bathroom which much to my delight had a bath and separate shower. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones we have every slept in. After showering and changing we went down to the bar where the young man who served us was polite and very very helpful and always with a smile on his face (which makes a pleasant change) he booked our table for dinner and we enjoyed a comfortable wait with a few drinks. The young lady who took our order in the restaurant was a delight and couldn't do enough to make our visit enjoyable, she was just lovely. The food was cooked perfectly and we enjoyed every mouthful. All in all we can't fault the Novotel at all. Unfortunately we're unable to try out the spa,swimming pool and gym which we will defiantly use on our next visit.

  • S Chainey

  • December 2015

Stay in cardiff

Really enjoyed the hotel was lovely to have a pool to use

  • N Hussain

  • November 2015

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Unhelpful reception staff who didn't care about anything you asked for and just shrugged her shoulders.

Very expensive, car park was completely full so ended up parking on a near by street which didn't look the safest. Room was great but the room service was disappointing.

  • Jade R

  • November 2015

Quick luxury stop

A reasonably priced 4* with the extras, we used the bar and the pool both above standard.

A comfortable un disturbed sleep, most of the hotels we have stayed in before check out earlier but Novotel check out at twelve allowing a nice relaxed morning. The parking was a good price and easily available when we checked in.

  • H Smith

  • November 2015

Great weekend break in Cardiff

Hotel was lovely and very close to the shops and the bay

  • Elizabeth W

  • November 2015

great gym and pool

expensive but good location for city centre.

leisure facilities excellent .

  • S Hinton

  • November 2015

Lovely hotel in a great location

Everything about the hotel was excellent.

The only reason I gave the 'quality of room' a 4 is because as with most hotels the bed was too firm for me. The location is great as it is only 5 minutes walk from the town city centre and the hotel facilities (pool, bar, reception) were all fantastic. I don't think the breakfast can be beaten and the kids loved the pancake machine!

  • richard j

  • November 2015

Room very hot no air conditioning