You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grainger Hotel

1-3 Graingerville North,Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 6UJ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • catherine w

  • January 2017

Would definitely stay again

The room was nice and clean amazing bathroom and nice friendly staff would definitely stay again and I would recommend this hotel for anyone want a nice break so calm and peaceful.

  • Daniel Gallear

  • December 2016

Shocking

Room was very small and after reserving the room arrived at hotel and was told to upgrade as there wasn't a toilet in the room, over all disappointed in size of room and beds weren't made for a 6 foot person as was very uncomfortable and that the heating was stuck on with no air in rooms

  • Brian H

  • December 2016

Grainger Hotel

i have stayed at the grainger hotel several times.

This visit was a lot more pleasant. the hotel seems to have been refurbed. beds were lot more comfy. plenty of tea and coffee. ensuite and shower very good. perhaps 15 minute walk to city centre. Still at a good price. secure parking at a reasonable price.

  • julie young

  • August 2016

date night

a last minute decision and glad we did.

room on second floor granted compact but everything we needed. very clean. there are restaurants and shops and even an asda close by. we had a evening meal in a Lebanese restaurant and was excellent. only down side we got a taxi as up a steep bank and my walking is not the best but that was only thing as a negative.

  • Thomas Lloyd

  • April 2016

Clean and tidy

Lovely hotel all the staff were friendly but the area was very rough

  • Marlene Simpson

  • March 2016

The room was nothing like the picture.

It was a very small attic room with double bed up against the wall. The noise was really bad, sirens traffic and people shouting outside and banging doors and loud voices inside. Tea, coffee, bottled water etc was very nice, but not worth what we paid. The staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Emily J

  • March 2016

Was really impressed

We went as a night out together in Newcastle.

Turned up at the hotel and was not what i expected. The room was really clean nice and cosy. We were welcomed by a nice gentleman. Will be going again thank you

  • Kristopher Roberts

  • February 2016

brilliant stay

Really nice hotel..

not far from city center walking or driving.

Really friendly and accommodating staff

Clean and made to feel at home

Would recommend to everyone

  • L Williams

  • February 2016

You get what you pay for

Room was very compact though nicely decorated.

Ensuite was even more compact. Very basic but clean. We were on the 2nd floor and there was something on the roof that was banging in the wind all night long. Shoulďve complained but stuck it out.

Breakfast cost more than advertised but had it anyway. A bit uncomfortable knowing you are on camera whilst having breakfast.

  • J Miller

  • February 2016

Short 3 night stay for a birthday getaway treat

Called a hotel but only a BnB, not what we were expecting but served its purpose.

Room wasn't very big and when queried told that was the biggest. Basic continental breakfast at a cheap price. Very good secure gated car parking at a cheap price. Really good customer service.