You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Northumberland Hotel

3

Northumberland Hotel, 31/33 Craigmillar Pk,, Edinburgh, EH16 5PE

Price From 75.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

42% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Cruickshank

  • November 2016

Northumberland Hotel

Comfortable, warm and clean.

Friendly approachable staff. Peace and privacy afforded as desired. Good value for money on short term, small scale business trips.. Convenient for local buses and taxis into town centre.

  • R Wilson

  • November 2016

Northumberland

The room was on the top floor which meant carrying a young child bags and buggy up two flight of stairs.

The bathroom sink had no plug. The toilet moved when u sat on it. The shower was a joke. Apart from the mould all round the door the flow of water was abysmal it was a case of catch the drips. All in all if the staff hadn't been so nice I would have left and gone and slept on family's floor

  • William Paterson

  • October 2016

Great wee hotel

Just spent one night but, the room was clean and the staff were great very friendly,

  • Rebecca Ferrie

  • October 2016

Friendly-ish staff sadly cannot make up for such a run-down establishment. Listen to the reviews!

Staff were friendly when spoken to and were more than happy to have a chat when you initiated conversation with them.

We did see cleaners on a daily basis and upon entering your room again after being out for the day, you could see they had been in to make the beds, empty bins, hoover, etc. However, I feel this place is dated and run-down...it could definitely do with the 60 Minute Makeover treatment. The bed in my room was hardly comfy and cups on tea and coffee tray were not replaced daily, just given a quick rinse and then put back on it. The hotel isn't far by bus from the city centre. and is really closeby Cameron Toll (5 minute walk), however to walk in to the city would be a bit of a trek. Sadly, there is a hotel a couple of doors down from Northumberland that we would look longingly at whenever we went past it...sorry, Northumberland, but would definitely not be staying again!

  • anthony james

  • October 2016

Business stay

Nice building in need of a redecoration more than anything.

The bed needs changing , mattress is a wreck, made me feel a bit grubby. But the staff are nice, location good and breakfast excellent. You have to remember the price, it really is cheap

  • Jane W

  • October 2016

Northumberland Hotel

The Hotel was clean and spacious and easy to find.

However, my single room was disappointing. The window was painted closed and impossible to open. I had to do deep breathing to manage my panic as I like access to fresh air. The curtains were next to impossible to close.The way they had been hung was straight onto the pole without hooks. They were too high to do manually. Last but not least there was no bedside light.

  • Alison O

  • August 2016

Would not use again

Not great: 20 mins walk from centre, tiny room, no tie backs to keep curtains open, no lift and got locked in the room as key/lock didn't work properly.

Not that cheap so can't even say you get what you pay for. I won't be going back and won't be recommending.

  • J Lowe

  • July 2016

Basic telly didn't work no lift WiFi didn't work of all the holes we have stayed in this was definitely the worse

  • J North

  • May 2016

Nice comfortable hotel

Nice comfortable hotel, good room, friendly and helpful staff

  • S Duncan

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money

The staff at the Northumberland were very helpful and friendly, I couldn't have asked for more.

The room itself was ideal for my needs, my only minor quibble would be that the wardrobe and toilet doors could do with updating to match the rest of the decor. But overall I was very satisfied with the cleanliness and standard of the room. The cooked breakfast was lovely although I'd have preferred a potato scone instead of a hash brown but I understand the hotel will have a lot of international tourists.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely return of staying in Edinburgh.