You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Restup London

3

172 New Kent Road, London , SE1 4YT

Price From 80.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Stones

  • October 2016

Restup Stay

This is an excellent centrally located hostel which is inexpensive with a very friendly feel and international vibe.

I booked a hostel room in a 4 bed room for a 2 night stay as my normal accommodation was booked out. I had a great stay. The showers and toilets were spotless. The room was clean although a little small for 4 people. The food was good with a pleasant dining area, and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. There was a wide range of customers from school groups, through backpackers and business and retired people. Recommended !

  • Roy S

  • August 2016

best hostel I've stayed at in a long time

Staff are friendliest they could be good access for wheelchair comfy bed clean tidy and welcoming well exceeds the service you would expect for £13 for 2 beds in london

  • Fiona H

  • August 2016

Very disappointed

Certainly did not expect to pay for towels in an en suite room.

The rooms cost more than the average Premier Inn - where rooms are larger and linen, including towels is changed daily. As this was called a hotel, I did not expect it to be a backpackers hostel.

  • Shani F

  • June 2016

Easy Access to the Sights

Rest Up is definitely a friendly hostel to stay in .

The staff are very friendly. The daycore is very British and well done. The bus outside the gate is very convenient. Elephant and Castle tube station is close by. We felt safe in this central location. For the number of people staying it was incredibly well organised and quiet. We will come again.

  • Mark D

  • June 2016

6/7 June

For £11.16, it was as good as you could have hoped for.

  • K Lai

  • May 2016

Restup London

Good Value for Money.

This hotel was just a short walk from the station which is very convenient and with good basic amenities. Staff were very friendly and the accommodation was comfortable.

  • kirstie m

  • April 2016

Restup London

Would stay again.

  • Edward G

  • April 2016

Nice place

The place is very near to the tube station, the staff and good and friendly.

The room and place in general including bathrooms are clean up to an acceptable standard but not supper clean as is supposed to be, but ok. The only problem I had with this is paying for towel at £2. I think they should just collect a refundable deposit of £3 and not have the option of charging guests £2 for the same.

  • L Ali

  • March 2016

Hi it's very bad big room but not clean maybe bugs and I can't sleep

I can't sleep this night it's was very bad night for me.

The toilet not clean and toilet too far from room.

  • E Liddell

  • March 2016

Stayed in a double room with own bathroom! It was alrighhhhht!

It was a beautiful building and had really lovely friendly staff.

The room is super super small though but I'm not too fussy. Very clean. The bed was hard though but it was alright. Good price for London. You can check out later for an extra tenner which is good. Would go there again if in London again.