You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Metro Inns Falkirk

3

Polmont, Falkirk, FK2 0XS

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (33)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Davy

  • November 2016

Great

Think the room was extremely basic but was value for what we paid.

It smelled like a caravan though which although I can't complain about the cleanliness maybe there is a way to get rid of the caravan smell. Customer service was great, very accommodating to our needs and staff were pleasant and friendly

  • I Clough

  • November 2016

not what was expected

The room was very snug.

The shower dripped all night and the toilet was located inside the shower cubicle. A very bizarre idea indeed. The mattress was a very cheap sprung mattress that had seen better days. Overall it was clean and the shower was hot but it's little.more than a hostel. It has a . communal kitchen shower and toilets as well as enquire rooms. Whilst I stayed there on business for 1 night my wife wouldn't have stayed there.

  • Frederick T

  • October 2016

Met Inns @Falkirk

I can only say "you get what you pay for" The accommodation is basic, it should be shown as a hostel not as an hotel.

Bedding was clean, the decor and carpets were dirty and in need of replacement. I would not recommend it for more than a 1 night stay

  • Judith C

  • September 2016

It's like a road motel.

  • Lindsay W

  • September 2016

Awful

This is a hostel and not as advertised on late rooms.

The photographs do not reflect the actual size of the room or the facilities. Double en suite . First time I've ever had a shower with a toilet in the actual shower cubicle. Disgusting. Only mirror was in the shower which was nailed to wall so high up I could only see top of my head. Room was so tiny I had walk sideways to get round the bed. Did have a kettle. just couldn't fill it up as kettle wouldn't fit into sink. Never again, lesson learned.

  • Aidan Leonard

  • September 2016

Very Basic accommodation in Grangemouth

Room was in need of refurbishment.

Toilet and sink in Shower so not ideal but functional. However, sink so small you couldn't fill the kettle from the tap, had to use mug to transfer water. The mattress was very tired and gave minimal support ( I am 13.5 stone and my wide 9.5 stone). No curtains at the window but pull down blind on window did limit light entry quite well. 42" TV was fairly new and fully functional. The Best thing about the place was the hotel next door, which did 3 course meals for £12 which was excellent. My wife has threatened to divorce me if I ever book anything like it again.

  • Jamie K

  • June 2016

Very poor quality of rooms

  • jennifer h

  • June 2016

The room stunk and the toilets had urine all over the floors

Dreadful.

The bedroom stank of dirty socks and the shared bathroom was filthy. The kitchen smelt so bad it made me wretch.

  • J Lees

  • May 2016

my stay

I have stayed here before but has gone down hill a bit.

Rooms need a good thorough clean and a luck of paint. Showers need new heads and a good clean. Staff were great.

  • Gavin O

  • May 2016

Good budget hotel

Very friendly staff (Ann?) on night shift.

Helpful polite Good for a stop over on your travels!!!