You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Little Foxes Hotel

3

Charlwood Rd, Crawley, RH11 0JY

Price From 85.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (9)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • karen D

  • November 2016

you get what you pay for.

Remember this is a hotel near to the airports therefore there are residents leaving during the night banging doors.

It also had some amazing roads to get there, if you like rally driving, don't do it in the night... beautiful surroundings and you get what you pay for. No cooked breakfast available during the weekends as no chef on duty.

  • Chrissie B

  • August 2016

Rural retreat

Enjoyed my stay here, everything I needed.

Practical, peaceful and friendly. Excellent price compared to chain hotels in the area.

  • J Birju

  • July 2016

Quite disappointed with this hotel.

It was quite tired and needed a face lift. Although there were plenty of staff around was kept waiting almost fifteen minutes to check in. And was then told there was no cooked breakfast the following morning because the chef was sick!. The single room I was in was very small and very hot despite having the window open. And the bathroom was very disappointing.

  • I C

  • April 2016

Gatwick Airport stop-over

Big Pluses 12-15 minutes from terminals, relatively quiet.

Great customer service can leave your car while on holiday (behind locked gate, professional driver will park your car also cctv on site):

Small minuses. 22-27cm STEP (not measured). not 24hrs person at the end of phone for enquiries, but will ring back (awaiting tech up-grade to answer any time!)

Conclusion: If you are able bodied this is a good place to stay, if you are using or waiting to pick up friends and family, from the Airport. In the future full disabled access, will need to check your specific requirements. The Two staff I met where very accommodating.

  • A Mitchell

  • December 2015

Great Value, friendly staff

Good value for money, nice bar area and good people, shower facilities could do with updating, the average man isn't 5 foot high.

Everything else was spot on, comfy beds and good ale .

  • Mark P

  • July 2015

Budget airport hotel

This is a satisfactory budget hotel near to the airport.

It is on the flight path but once the flights stop there really no sound at all to disturb. Rooms are dated, and the shower was a challenge, but then you get what you pay for. They only do snacks but the food a the Royal Oak a short drive away is excellent pub food.

  • C W

  • April 2015

Very poor, I won't be back, not what was advertised!!!

A very basic room in a poorly converted stable (literally) outside the main building that stank of damp, and nothing like what was advertised.

It would have made a good garden store and is being mis-sold as a 'hotel' room. I presume the rooms in the main house are better. Breakfast, added to the bill when you arrive, was just food straight from the freezer, inadequately thawed and poorly prepared by a staff member too busy talking on her phone to prepare it correctly; it was subsequently not eaten.

This should feature on a TV documentary, it's run down, badly managed and needs a complete overhaul. My experience was shocking and I wouldn't return if you paid me.

  • C hall

  • April 2015

Friendly welcome and my friends dropping me off were welcomed to stay for a cup of tea.

Only minor hitch was checking out, couldn't find anyone to check out with despite calling out, there was a lot of talk coming from the kitchen, I work on ships and the language coming from there would make a sailor blush!

  • Roger A

  • March 2015

Disappointing Accomodation

No glass (even plastic) provided, no towel rail, no suitcase rests, (except for floor), sink that glugged and sang loudly for 10 minutes after each use, We were in quiet annexe (so we were told on arrival!!!) next to smoking area (not sure if official but we did see people using it), cars crunching on gravel, guest on mobile very loudly well before 6 am outside (got up & asked him to move away but too late to get back to sleep, maybe a QUIET notice could be displayed) - would have been quieter in main building with cases being pulled along passages.

The sound of aircraft was not sufficient to disturb. One good thing was that the bed was very comfortable but would have been better with a duvet that covered the edge of the bed before use. Local info leaflets would have been appreciated.