You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tune Hotel : Liverpool Street, London

3

13-15 Folgate Street London, E1 6BX, London, E1 6BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roy W

  • November 2016

Tune Hotel : Liverpool Street, London

Great location, clean and friendly staff.

  • E Mantle

  • August 2016

Very difficult check in

Went into the hotel after a long day of travelling to check in to be told the computer systems were down and I would not be able to access my room.

Took an hour and half for one of the receptionists to make a key by which time it was 9.30pm. No assistance was offered or any other options of another hotel and also no discount. Poor hotel service and a line of very unhappy customers at reception. After paying £180 for two rooms which were both not available at point of check in - very disappointing!

  • Karen B

  • May 2016

Tune Hotel : Liverpool Street, London

Reasonably priced hotel for the location.

Does what it says on the tin... Compact, modern room, very comfortable bed and had a good night sleep. Asked for a quite room and that's what they provided. I would definitely stay here again.

  • R Taylor

  • May 2016

Room was minuscule and noisy

First room we were offered was not double, the second not much better.

The water poet is a great pub but not when you're trying to sleep

  • Peter B

  • April 2016

Ideal for those on a budget

Needed a cost-effective solution at short notice for work.

Can't say fairer than than the Tune near Liverpool St. Staff helpful, room small but for the price perfectly adequate. One minor gripe was the shower waste pipe being blocked but other than that it was very clean.

  • Lee Matthews

  • February 2016

get what you pay for

cheap accomodation in the centre of london within a couple of minutes walk from liverpool st station, very clean but small room, on-suite clean and functional, double bed very comfortable but only small gap to walk round bed, but if your only sleeping here it is fine, pub next door,my room looked out on it but NOT noisey.

  • Clive T

  • January 2016

One night stay

If you need to stay around the Bishopsgate area for a night and are looking for value for money this is a good option.

Friendly and efficient check-in, everything was clean and tidy. Small rooms but that's a given. I paid £75 including the comfort package (towels, toiletries, TV and WiFi) and compared to the £120 that Travelodge was asking it was a bargain. Friends said that phone reception in the lower ground floor rooms was a bit patchy.

  • Adrian B

  • June 2015

Great for one

The only negative was the fact that the room was very small.

If you are a single person traveling on business, it would be fine. The shower was great, towels were excellent. The bed was very comfortable, and the linen high grade. The location is as good as it gets. The hotel across the street charges £1,000 per night for a suite. The only reason it did not score more highly was the room size.

  • Lisa M

  • June 2015

Whilst clean & central, it was bland & service was none existent and staff very rude!

  • i smith

  • May 2015

Room ok, but warning to business travellers

Very small rooms with no desk or chair.

I've read other reviews, so before the management try to defend themselves...the rooms are adequate, clean and cheap, beds are OK, good firm mattress - fact.

However, the "desk" is a drop down plinth at the end of the bed which just houses a sheet of A4 paper. No chairs, no tea or coffee making facilities, no trouser press, no wardrobe, just hangers in front of the mirror and everything is extra (TV, internet, hair dryer etc etc...thankfully those are included in the laterooms price!).

Internet is painfully slow. I asked for a room with a desk and was told all rooms are the same - so this isn't an isolated case!