You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

This star rating is the opinion of the property owner only. A Self-Rated hotel has not been assessed by the AA or Visit Britain, whose official star ratings we use across LateRooms.com.

Ok

The Kings Arms

3 Self rated

ALDERLEY ROAD, WILMSLOW, SK9 1PZ

Price From

View Rooms

About the hotel

The Kings Arms is a public house that offers guesthouse accomodation which comprises of twin and single rooms, all rooms are ensuite, LCD tv's and tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast times Monday to Friday 7. 30am to 9.

30am. Saturday and Sunday 8. 30am to 9. 30am. Breakfast is optional, £5. 00 for a full cooked breakfast. Car parking for 25 cars, bar area serving traditional ales and wines and the well known PhanThong Thai restaurant. The restaurant is open Tuesday-Sunday, 12. 00-15. 00 for lunch and 17. 30-22. 30 for evening service. If driving The Kings Arms is located 10 minutes from Manchester International Airport, 10 minutes from the M56, 30 minutes from Manchester city center and a 5 minute walk from Wilmslow train station. ALL ROOMS ARE STRICTLY NO SMOKING TO ENSURE ODOUR FREE CLEAN ROOMS. FREE WIFI FOR ALL GUESTHOUSE CUSTOMERS.

Larger map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Room Availability

Showing Wednesday 7 December 2016 to Thursday 8 December 2016

Change Search

You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Facilities Show/hide

Main
Hotel Non-Smoking Throughout, Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room, Hairdryer in each room
Parking
Car parking available onsite
Business
Wi-Fi Available, Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas, Wi-Fi Available In Rooms
Dining
Restaurant, Lounge Menu, Bar, Breakfast to go
In Room Entertainment
TV, Radio

Useful Info Show/hide

Check-in
From 13:00 hours
Check-out
By 11:00 hours
Max Child Age
Up to 8 years old
Important information
The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
Pets
Pets are not allowed

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael J

  • November 2016

One night stopover

Very friendly and hospitable place.

Great Thai food in evenign and lovely personally cooked breakfast in the morning, Romo was a little on the small side but had everything needed.

  • Maria K

  • October 2016

"Entertainment" goes on way past 11pm - avoid if you have to be up early

Really annoyed that we weren't told there would be live music in the pub that night going on past midnight right below our room.

We had booked as we had to host a stand at an event early Sunday morning. No rest. Miniscule tv didn't work so we couldn't try to drown it in out that way. It really shouldn't market itself for accommodation -would only recommend for sozzled clubbers coming back at 3am. Thai restaurant was great but the pub looked rough and chavvy so we went elsewhere for a drink. It ruined our Sunday as we'd had no rest and had to be alert for a hard working day having had no sleep.

Dear Miss Kikillos

Thank you for your review of your stay here at the Kings Arms, especially for the 5/6 for cleanliness, which is an aspect of running the guesthouse we pride ourselves on.

I am very sorry that you did not sleep well, unfortunately we do have live music every Saturday, which goes on until 12am at the latest. Being a weekend we do not get many people working and if we had been aware we could have done something about this.

I have checked the TV in the room you stayed and it works perfectly, I am sorry if it did work for you, but if you had brought it to my attention I would have resolved it immediately.

Once again we are very sorry that we did not provide you with a better experience, I hope if you return to Wilmslow you can find more suitable accommodation.

Kindest Regards James

See all guest reviews