You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cleeve House

3

Cleeve House, Trowbridge,, Melksham, SN12 6PG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael Underwood

  • May 2016

General feel

It is a lovely character property and I was warmly welcomed.

  • D Wright

  • April 2016

Take binoculars

Stayed in room 6, which had stunning views.

It was very peaceful and lots of birds visited the grounds and trees. I wish I'd taken binoculars. The room was pleasantly quirky. The house, a fascinating Victorian gothic style. At night it was silent, surprising since we were close to the main road.

  • R Filtness

  • December 2015

Country living as the Gentry

Experience a rare opportunity to stay in a property that you may have seen in films or your dreams.

Approach this hidden gem via a stately driveway, enter through the majestic front doorway into the mystic past encompassing an atmosphere of grandeur and past opulence. Be greeted by the caring custodians of this enchanting home - enjoy ambiance of the gardens and the location.

Very pleased that we did.

  • James W

  • November 2015

A Trip into History

An amazing Victorian country house of remarkable ambience and quality of design and workmanship in stone and joinery and with an interesting history of its creators and occupants.

The welcome and attention from the Zaccarellis made our overnight stay enjoyable and memorable.

  • Terrie C

  • September 2015

Lovely Setting

Nice staff in peaceful location.

Good breakfast choices. Spacious room but a little chilly due to mullion windows.

  • Alan B

  • August 2015

Great place to stay in the countryside

What a great place to stay.

Very friendly proprietors and comfortable room. If you want to stay in a fine old building in the countryside, this is the place. This beats the same old chain hotels hands down.

  • jason bull

  • June 2015

weekend away

this is the 2nd time me and my girlfriend have stayed here,we cant fault this little gem, very very quiet,beautiful grounds,and the owners are just so so welcoming ,we WILL be back again :-))

don't miss out on this hidden gem of a house

  • J thorpe

  • June 2015

Well worth a stay

The grounds and general look of the hotel is amazing, the owners of the hotel are very friendly and welcoming, the price for the room and a full English was well worth it.

There was a little mix up with the bill, but they easily sorted it.

  • colin p

  • June 2015

weekend in wilts

The house is quite remarkable and the setting exquisite.

The history of the place is an obvious added bonus but perhaps more could be made of that fact with the links back to the occupation by the Bell family. Exterior and Great Hall make for a vivid impression and evidence the high Victorian concern with the dramatic. The development of the property evidences a number of stylistic changes from the Gothic through Arts and Crafts. A stay here does not disappoint for aesthetic value but it should be said that if guests were expecting the room contents to be of the standard anticipated in the better modern hotel chains they would find themselves in the wrong place. The room we stayed in was modestly furnished yet entirely acceptable for a short break. It was certainly in keeping with the wonderful quirkiness of Cleeve House. The breakfast room adds to the impression of a business founded in the love of the place itself. Overall an experience not to be missed

  • Michael B

  • May 2015

Superb

Wonderful accommodation, beautiful setting, fantastic hosts and excellent facilities.

My only regret is that as I was only passing through on business and only staying for one night I I was unable to fully appreciate the hospitality and beauty of the property and its surroundings. Will definitely be returning soon with wife and family for a longer more leisurely stay.