You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Damson Cottage B&B

3

Damson Cottage B&B, Reybridge,, Lacock, SN15 2PF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bob Cowley

  • March 2016

A home from home

It is often said as a cliche that your host made you feel at home, but in this case it is true - the welcome was warm and genuine.

I was particularly impressed that the host insisted on cooking me an early breakfast on the one day I had an early start. But I also appreciated the fact that she left me to myself, while being always available if required.

  • J Ryall

  • October 2015

It's all in the welcome

Comfortable 'no frills' room that was clean and tidy.

Very good bathroom facilities. A super cooked breakfast, fresh from the Aga, and a tasty fruit salad. Superbly located for a short walk into the picturesque village of Lacock, with an Abbey that's well worth visiting, as is The George public house. Also good for visiting Bath, which was only a half hour drive away. It's the personalities and greeting from the hosts though that make a break away for me and this lovely couple didn't disappoint. They were both welcoming and helpful and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble.

  • V R

  • July 2015

Perfect cottage in idyllic surroundings.

Very welcoming hosts in spite of the late / last minute arrival.

Very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast - homemade whisky marmalade a great wake up in the morning!

  • Tim H

  • July 2015

Damson Cottage

I was made very comfortable at Damson Cottage and had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Dilly was a very welcoming and helpful host. I should be very pleased to stay again.

  • Danielle S

  • June 2015

Lovely country cottage.

Hospitable hosts. Only problem was the shared bathroom.

  • Clare G

  • June 2015

Highly recommend

A lovely B&B with a equally lovely host.

Breakfast alone made the whole trip worthwhile!

  • Denise M

  • June 2015

Very Relaxing

Very comfortable B & B, a little tricky to find.

You need to carry on, along the Reybridge Road until you go over the narrow bridge and the parking is at the rear of the house. I was made very welcome particularly by the daschund. Room and bed very comfortable and the separate bathroom not a problem. Lacock is just a 10-minute walk across the fields which is great on a summers evening. Would definitely return.

  • Martin Campbell

  • June 2015

Damson Cottage Lacock

A beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings.

Very friendly hosts. The Family room was a good size and was comfortable and clean. The shared bathroom was a good size and very nicely done out. Set in quiet countryside with the village of Lacock just a short walk away the cottage represents fantastic value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending Damson cottage as a perfect B+B. I would definitely stay again.