You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Polebarn

3

Polebarn Road, Trowbridge nr Bradford on Avon, BA14 7EG

Price From 144.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j d

  • October 2016

Quaint

Room was on top floor (attic) lots of stairs but lovely room , nice & cosy..

Staff very helpful

Breakfast was served in basement which looked very continental with French doors leading to garden. So relaxing.. Breakfast was excellent.. lots of choices

Would stay there again...

  • S Miles

  • October 2016

The Polebarn

I have stayed at this hotel three times before,and every time it is excellent service,clean accomadition and lovely food with plenty of opptions,for breakfast,when needed I would gladly stay there again .

  • julie wallace

  • October 2016

Lovely Gem in the middle of Trowbridge

If you want something more personalised and comfy this is the place for you.

Cheaper than the Premier Inn. quiter than the Premier Inn, Nicer than the Prwemier Inn. And the breakfast is lovely!

  • t m

  • September 2016

The Polebarn

Hotel in great position.

Room good size and we'll maintained. Housekeeping good. Free carpark and very good breakfast. Short walk to town and bus stop near by and plenty of pubs and restaurants near. Wish for better napkins for breakfast. Service very good. Strange not seeing any one on a reception as they don't have one. It would have a warmer feel to hotel with a reception. But it's a lovely hotel. Also need an air fresher for wc. And an extra shelf in bathroom would help if staying a few nights.

  • g hewitt

  • September 2016

Exploring england

Visiting stone hedge & wanting to see white horse..found pole barn to be quite close to our touring.

Llama and staff very friendly.. breakfast very good and my husband very happly with gluten free toast being available. Enjoyed history of house...thanks.

  • Christine B

  • September 2016

Weekend away

Nice hotel to stay in , good base to see countryside and surrounding area.

Nice and clean and a good breakfast.

  • P Gray

  • August 2016

Polebarn Hotel

Handy place to stay in Trowbridge,abit dear for a single person as myself but needs must.I was staying over after going to a gig.

  • Angie G

  • August 2016

The Polebarn

Lovely accommodation at a reasonable price.

No muesli as breakfast but everything else was lovely.

  • Paul Alexander

  • August 2016

The Polebarn

Friendly place to stay.

Would highly recommend it.

  • Catherine K

  • July 2016

A very comfortable stay in a small hotel full of character with very helpful staff.

We stayed at The Polebarn while we were attending a family funeral.

The staff could not have been more helpful even allowing us a late check out so that we could get changed for the funeral. Our room was very comfortable and recently refurbished and the bathroom large and had everything we required. Breakfast was fine with a good choice. The Italian restaurant across the road which was recommended was super and very authentic. We will use this hotel again.