You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Elizabeth House Hotel

2

42-44 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XP

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark M

  • November 2016

The Elizabeth House Hotel

Saw that this was a two star hotel so wasn't expecting much.

How surprised we are. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was exceptional.

  • David Painter

  • September 2016

Great Little overnight stay

What a great little overnight stay, close to Southampton town and also The New Forest for walks etc.

The room was a little tired as in the decoration but clean and very comfortable and exceptional value for money. The breakfast was outstanding the food plentiful and a lot of choice between fruit, cereal, yogurts and hot and very very tasty. The staff very polite and helpful and the hotel itself was very clean with lots of car parking. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • a leigh

  • July 2016

Short stay

This hotel was good value for money....

A little tired in places but a good breakfast.

  • Elizabeth L

  • June 2016

The Elizabeth House Hotel

Nice comfortable stay.

Have stayed here on several occasions. Comfortable and convenient. Will use again.

  • Karen W

  • June 2016

The Elizabeth House Hotel

Room was very nicely decorated and clean with all amenities and useful information provided.

Staff were friendly and professional. We have stayed in many different hotels over the years and the breakfast here was one of the best we have ever had. Lovely hotel - highly recommended.

  • Elizabeth L

  • May 2016

Ideal B&B

I have stayed here on several occasions, and have booked to stay again.

I find the rooms comfortable and clean, nicely decorated. Large TV, generous hospitality tray. Light spacious bathroom with plenty of hot water. Excellent breakfast in a spacious, light dining room. Handy on site parking. Nearby are some places to eat, it's on the bus route into Southampton Centre, and walking distance to the common.

  • Andrew A

  • March 2016

..

..

  • Lisa H

  • February 2016

The Elizabeth House Hotel

Charming.

  • L Russell

  • February 2016

Elizabeth house hotel southampton

Hotel very nice the room for 3 adults was a good size, walking distance to shops very close and St Mary's Football Staduim.

Good cooked breakfast with plenty of choice.

  • Lyn H

  • November 2015

Short stay

Stayed one night before going on cruise.

Left car there while on cruise . Room was very clean and comfy with plenty of room for the three of us . We had a meal and drink in restaurant in evening which was very good. Breakfast was very good and cooked fresh when order . There was also a good selection of cereal . We would recommend it to family and friends.