You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Somerville House

5

12 Bodenham Road, Hereford, HR1 2TS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s myles

  • April 2016

lovely bed & breakfast

I enjoyed my my one night stay at this lovely bed& breakfast.

I had a lovely room very clean n comfy made welcome n very friendly. Would recommend this b&b to anyone.

  • Tim F

  • March 2016

Somerville House

Very friendly, nice room and a lovely breakfast.

  • Ruth B

  • March 2016

Great Room

Lovely hotel, we stayed in room 12 which is on the lower ground floor.

Big room, enormous bed. Very well equipped. Great mini bar with lots of local products. Good quality breakfast. A 15 minutes walk into the centre of Hereford. Would definitely stay again.

  • Ann Reece

  • March 2016

Fit for a King and Queen!!!

Great character spacious period accommodation, totally comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, nothing too much trouble for the owners to make your stay 100% enjoyable, thoroughly recommended, would stay there again, pictures are carefully chosen in contemporary style and enhance the already splendid décor, exceptionally clean and tidy with highly comfortable large well furnished Lounge.

What more could you ask for!. Barrie Reece

  • D Brown

  • April 2015

Great room and fabulous service

Very impressed and would stay here again.

Were very welcoming even when we arrived with a slightly grumpy six month old baby and this continued throughout our stay.

  • kim s

  • April 2015

Excellent retreat

What a wonderful place to stay.

An oasis, everything about our stay was wonderfu, from the greeting (warm and inviting, but not overly effusive), the high quality of the bed linen to the breakfast. A thoroughly recomendable place to stay in every respect.

  • malcolm beacock

  • April 2015

A really pleasant experience

I have never stayed in a room as clean as this.

Décor is modern but not vulgar or brightly coloured and there are some traditional pieces too. The host and hostesses are charming and obviously enjoy their work. Breakfast is well-prepared and sets you up for the day - served in a very pleasant room. It was a pleasure to return in the evening and sip a glass of wine on the sunny patio.

  • P Adams

  • March 2015

Short stay in Hereford

On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome.

We were invited into the warm sitting room and offered refreshments by Bill. Then Rosie , co owner came to chat and during that gave us a map and directions to follow a much more attractive walk into the city via quaint backstreets, the park and river. This turned out to be much enjoyed. The room was very comfortable and clean, commanding a beautiful view over the city. Breakfast was served in a very enjoyable atmosphere and surroundings. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful, even to the point of leaving flowers and a birthday card for my wife in our room. This was a lovely surprise for her, and much appreciated. Car parking, very often a problem, was easy here. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay.