You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

4

Baylis Business Centre,Stoke Poges Lane, Slough, SL1 3PB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (36)

31% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart B

  • February 2017

Very poor accommodation, if you experience was like mine you would never return.

Reminded me of a YMCA. Very POOR my recommendation is avoid this accommodation.

  • Andrew B

  • December 2016

wasnt impressed with a late arrival and a warning that came with it

arrived at the hotel late after a long day on the road, had to google the number to call as the gate was locked with a padlock despite being well within stated check in times.

Greeted by the security who was very friendly but told me to take all my possessions out of the truck as there's been break ins every day. (over £1000 worth of accessories on my truck is not what i want to hear) paid for a double room for one person.. was only one pillow :/ room was fairly clean and bed comfy but was no TV remote so i couldnt change the channel. had an air con/heater unit but was centrally controlled and the room was hot, heating came on about 5am and this took the room to about 32 degrees. I wouldnt stay again as it was expensive for what was on offer which didnt include breakfast.

  • Mark H

  • December 2016

Baylis House Hotel & Conference Centre

Poor.

  • Joe U

  • December 2016

Potential to be so much better

Was originally checked into a room that already had an occupant, awkward.

Light bulbs not working in the room and silly things like no plug to have a bath.

Staff not really too attentive and speaking a different language to each other whilst trying to resolve the room problem.

  • keith bell

  • December 2016

Conference with comfort

Entrance to the centre is hard to find at night as lighting poor.

Overall room was good, even if sign on the wall gave instructions for a bath when only a huge shower was in the bathroom. Evening meal was tasty, did not stay for breakfast. Unfortunately no remote in the room for the tv. Mentioned to reception and was given two, both did not work. Beverage tray was also of poor quality, as minimum qty of lines and no biscuit. Reasonable for a business overnight stay.

  • Linda R

  • November 2016

Superior room wasn't superior ??

My husband was already staying at the hotel for business so I booked a superior room for a couple of nights to join him.

The room was very basic, the roller blind was missing, the bottom of the bed collapsed when my husband sat to put his sock on as the wooden slat below was not secure. Upon arrival reception (2 men) were quite ignorant and initially they tried to charge me more than double the rate for the room. The hotel has potential but it turned out that a basic twin was larger and nicer than a superior double which seems wrong.

  • Jason M

  • November 2016

The Breakfast experience spoilt it

Arrived late so didn't eat in the restaurant.

Room was okay.

Breakfast was disappointing. Bearing in mind I was one of the first to breakfast at 7 a.m. I didn't expect to find dirty table cloths or dirty cutlery (looked like yesterday's food in both instances). The bread (for toast) was going stale. I decided not to bother. As I walked away from the bread a fellow guest had formed the same opinion.

  • Chris C

  • October 2016

Room 12 door did not even seal correctly, the spy hole was blocked with tissue yet there was a 5mm gap down the side of the room door!.

The breakfast was not appealing at all, I went to Tesco down the road. The draught beer took 4 attempts to get a full pint and then it was flat...

  • Rob Lewis

  • October 2016

stay

pastries at breakfast were stale and there was no coffee

  • D Wilcox

  • September 2016

Very Disappointed

Our room was supposed to be a superior double.

The window didn't shut properly, the smoke alarm was hanging out the ceiling by wires, there was a hole in the wardrobe door. And it was really a double but 2 angle mattresses pushed together