You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - nitenite

3

18 Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1TB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Hickman

  • November 2016

When I say small, I mean small!!!

I have to start positive but I would not stay here again.

The entrance and the look of the hotel at reception is really nice. Staff were pleasant although we had to wait a good 5/10 minutes before even starting to check in. First of all one of the keys to the two rooms we had booked didn't work, which was resolved but abit of a pain when you have to head back to reception. The rooms, what can I say. They are tiny. Luckily it was me and my partner in the room but for our other friends it was less than a pleasant experience. There is no where to put anything, definitely travel VERY light. The bathroom is right next to the bed and nothing goes unheard. There was also a group of 'lads' who were very noises and quite unpleasant, who decided to carry on this all through the night. It got to 5.30am and I'd nearly had enough of the noise yet no body did anything about it. This really ruined the stay. However it is clearly the clientele that the hotel attracts. If you are over 24/25 and don't want the messy 5.30am chat of typical lads and screechy girls I would not stay here.

  • Alan M

  • October 2016

nitenite

I booked with a little trepidation, wondering if a small room without windows would be claustrophobic.

It wasn't. I have stayed in hotels, especially in London, where the rooms are no bigger and the window affords a 'view' of nothing more than a brick wall or the well of a basement. My Nite Nite room was well finished to a good standard and was clean. Everything that needed to work (lights, bathroom, television) did work. Good location. Couldn't ask for more. Good value for money. Would come again.

  • H Raison

  • July 2016

Expensive pod!

Shocked at how tiny the room was considering what we paid but we didn't grumble too much as we only needed a bed for the night.

The room was clean and had all the basics. Lighting in the 'room' (more a 6ftx6ft box), was quite dark so not great for make up application ladies. The toilet door didn't close with the small magnet and it's frosted glass so it's just as well my partner and I were comfortable with each other. Better for a lone traveller. We stayed on a Saturday and had the WORST nights sleep due to the place being over run with drunk stag and hen parties and no member of staff around to ask them to keep it down. Really poor sound proofing. I would imagine a week night you might be more lucky. Rest of the hotel (more a funky hostel) was actually quite nice and quirky, if we'd paid a small amount for it, I wouldn't be too upset but I'm feeling very out of pocket and lacking sleep!

  • john a

  • July 2016

Carpet not appropriate for room

Hard flooring is appropriate, as this room has a wet room.

It's uncomfortable stepping of the wet room with wet feet straight unto the carpet. I would stay again if the price is right.

  • L Griffiths

  • June 2016

As expected, clean and compact

Very comfy bed, knew it was a Cabin/windowless room with wet room and it didn't bother me in the slightest.

Had a conference across the road in the Crowne Plaza and this suited my needs perfectly. Really friendly staff.

  • A Draper

  • June 2016

nitenite

We knew to expect a small space, and that's exactly what you get.

It feels like a cabin on a ship, compact and with everything you need for a comfortable night.

The only things that held me back from giving top marks were the control panel and the bathroom

The control panel allows you to work the lights and temperature, which is great. Only problem, which may just be me and my other half, is that the panel is lit up, presumably so you can see it in the dark. It is so bright that I found it difficult to sleep until we found a way to cover it up.

The bigger annoyance was the bathroom door. In such a small space a tiny bit of privacy to go to the toilet would have been nice. The doors are frosted glass and don't fit flush to the wall. It's like there's no door at all.

The customer service we received was great, everyone was so helpful.

  • Mirela M

  • June 2016

nitenite

Central, clean, good value for money, very dark.

  • Jonathan P

  • May 2016

Hotel review

Clean, quiet and well located 5 minutes from New Street

  • S Parker

  • April 2016

Nite nite

Good clean rooms walking distance to centre, although room is very very small

  • Hannah Shreeve

  • April 2016

Great nite nite

This our third visit to nite nite and we just love it here, great location for the canal and mail box area, 5min walk into the city, the total is smart and cosy, excellent staff and the rooms small and cosy, clean and warm will be returning for a 4th visit