You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure London Kensington

4

1a Lexham Gardens, Kensington, LONDON, W8 5JJ

Price From 186.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (24)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bob S

  • November 2016

2 night stay

very clean room, but definitely in need of some maintenance.

Bad water stain to he ceiling in the bedroom area. Plug sockets in strange places on wall facing the bed with dodgy surface mounted cable and casing. Coffee and biscuits not replenished after the first night. The lift only holds three people which is not good first thing in the morning when busy. Not bad but too far from centre to warrant the pricing menu. Very pleasant and helpful staff a bonus in London.

  • J Rocha

  • August 2016

Happy

Very happy with the room we stayed in, very cosy and clean!

  • C Clark

  • July 2016

Hyde park concert

  • peter graham

  • May 2016

Mercure London Kensington

mercure hotel was good, clean and functional.

Poor barman, good breakfast, good reception and dining staff. Room slightly too small. Regards, Peter Graham.

  • Vicki H

  • April 2016

Small rooms.

Clean but the rooms are tiny.

I had to keep shuffling along the end of the bed as it was so close to the wall. Also the shower follows suit and was leaking profusely. But for £80 it is what it is.

  • V Meachin

  • April 2016

Excellent Hotel,

I was very impressed with the service I received and in particular my room which was upgraded on arrival.The staff are very accommodating particularly Kevin who has recently joined the staff.I stayed in the Mercure two years ago and there is a vast improvement in all aspect of the hotel.

  • David E

  • April 2016

As expected small room

The staff are extremely polite and efficient and can not do enough to help, the location is ideal for visiting all around the tourist side of London and lovely to stay in the nicer side of the city.

The rooms however are tiny and I mean tiny. you won't be relaxing as such, just sleeping there, as expected with London you pay more for the postcode and anywhere else in the country the room would be twice the size for the money.

  • M Jiang

  • March 2016

The room is tiny!!!!!

Beware of the small room type I think it's the same value with the standard one but the small room type is super super small!!.

my luggage can't fit through the corridor between the bed and the wall

Becareful of what you choose, I think the standard one is bigger

  • N Young

  • February 2016

Mercure London Kensington

Lovely location.

Lovely hotel. Only downside would be room on the small side. Great value for money.

  • Nigel P

  • January 2016

great location for visiting London

The best thing was the location, near Cromwell Road but not on it and just 5 minutes walk from Gloucester Road Underground station.

The staff could not have been more friendly. Mercure features are always great, including the standards of the en suite. Our 'small' room was indeed small. When you have to walk sideways round the bed and there is nowhere obvious even to put your open suitcases, I think a stronger word than 'small' i is needed to describe the room. Our central heating did not work and the imported little radiator was only partially up to the job of heating the room.