You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bourne Hall Hotel

2

14 Priory Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (99)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • denise A

  • November 2016

value for money

lovely staff 10 min walk into bournemouth clean nice breakfast.

very close to the beach only problem wasits up a steep hill

  • A M

  • November 2016

Good deal for the paid money

It's not the greatest hotel I have stayed in , but for a £22 double room , this was a very good deal and the room was ok

  • Andrew E

  • November 2016

Our budget hotel of choice in Bournemouth

We have stayed here several times, having tried other similar hotels in Bournemouth over the years.

This is now our hotel of choice on our regular business trips in the area. The hotel offers no frills good value accommodation, helpful 24 hour reception, free parking and a good cheap breakfast if you want it. The location is reasonably quiet but there are pubs and restaurants very close by and it is an easy stroll into town or down to the beach. The wi-fi is good and reliable, but it is best to request a room on one of the lower floors. We will return.

  • Adam G

  • November 2016

Polished turd

I have literally been staying in a barn for the month prior to this one night stay.

And the barn was more comfy.

The mattress, all the springs were shot. The sink was in the bedroom. The bathroom was a dressed up cupboard. Stains on the chair and everything didn't feel clean. I'm not fussy about this sort of thing. But just that extra little bit of attention to detail would have made it nicer to stay in.

  • J Ogier

  • November 2016

Budget price. Budget accommodation.

Hotel is tired - shower poor - but budget price and amazing location.

  • Kirsty R

  • October 2016

Wouldn't stay here again

Very disappointed by this hotel, a friend booked for us so we didn't nonwhat to expect, wasn't very clean at all

  • D Chera

  • October 2016

state of room

My room was adequate - the room was on ground flr and window did not lock; the sink only had cold water supply which was trickling form tap and then on last day tap came off (after owner had tried to fix it - screw was not connected); the bed dipped in the middle; the shower flr seemed to have a leak; The breakfast was good but no evening meal could be provided (this would be the case if big coach parties were at the hotel); the hotel location was good; There was no offer for compensation due to the state of the room; Cost wise should have been cheaper as a result of above.

  • M Harrison

  • September 2016

Great

I stayed here for two nights and everything was OK.

  • Chris BELL

  • August 2016

I stay in hotels on average three nights per week and this was without doubt the worst.

No parking available - couldn't move for workmen's vans and trucks. Unbelievably noisy both from the road, the doors, the lift, the floor-boards.

Never again!!

  • L Walsh

  • August 2016

clean and comfortable

I probably paid more than usual as the Air Show was on, but the room was very clean, everything provided