You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hogarths Stone Manor Hotel

4

Stone Manor Hotel, Stone, Kidderminster, DY10 4PJ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Hollis

  • July 2016

Wedding stay

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting.

Made to feel very spoils.

  • P Taylor

  • July 2016

Usual business stay

Lovely hotel, even more so since its been revamped.

The staff are friendly, this stay there were a few problems on food as in. I ordered the food and could not wait any longer (approx. 50 minutes) for a sandwich, this was reported to the bar staff at the time and receptionist. Shame on this occasion.

  • S Britnell

  • July 2016

Hogarths Stone Manor Hotel

Loved it!!!!!

  • B Lywood

  • April 2016

Lovely

The refurb results are excellent.

Staff very helpful. Food lovely.

  • ann p

  • December 2015

Superb

Staff could not do enough for you, hope the upgrade will not spoil the ambience

  • Deborah K

  • September 2015

Spacious and comfortable stay

Attractive, clean room with all the facilities you would expect.

The decor was somewhat dated and the TV very small for the size of the room but overall excellent value.

  • Gary P

  • September 2015

Hogarths Stone Manor Hotel

A really nice hotel, I was only there for a short time as I was attending a wedding in the area, but the staff were friendly , helpful and eager to help.

The room was clean, and bigger than I expected it to be, with its own bath and separate shower. they have kept the character of the building and have not tried to modernise the rooms more than they needed to.

  • Nigel Brettle

  • August 2015

A brilliant hotel for short or long breaks

Arriving late afternoon on the 14th August '15, we found the reception staff extremely welcoming, our room was of a high standard and the hotel and the extensive grounds are very well maintained.

We were joined by friends for dinner and again, the staff were very service focussed, ensuring that we had everything we needed during our meal, including frequent additional drinks as required. After dinner, we all sat in the lounge area until quite late and during that time, the staff continued to make sure all was well. We enjoyed an peaceful nights sleep and breakfast comprised high quality, hot food, all provided in a relaxing atmosphere. A very enjoyable stay and good value for money.

  • Phil W

  • August 2015

A very pleasant stay

Very nice hotel, excellent staff, food and service.

The rooms I've stayed in could do with a little tidying up and probably a better shower but in all honesty despite this I can't fault the hotel, it was a great stay over a few nights and I'd recommend this to hotel to friends, family and business colleagues. They also seem very well organised for large parties and events.

  • C Irvine

  • July 2015

Birthday treat with husband and family

We thought the standard of the rooms very good and the beds were very comfortable and inviting with their lovely white bedding.

Service at dinner was good considering there were alot of other diners. Three of our party had the scallops starter and were disappointed with the quantity and quality. The other diner had asked for gluten free roll, this was not forthcoming and also no gluten free toast for breakfast despite advising the hotel at booking which was disappointing. Overall an enjoyable stay.