You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Osborne Hotel

2

13-15 Osborne Road, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Louise F

  • December 2016

Osborne Hotel

Great staff, comfy bed and a clean bathroom and breakfast was delicious.

What more could you ask for??

  • K Walsh

  • October 2016

Small single

I only needed a single room - thankfully with little luggage.

Three flights of stairs up and no offer to help with luggage. A very small single room and an even smaller bathroom. However the room was very clean and relatively comfortable - it was however a very hot hotel and with the windows open the Metro was very disruptive to a good nights sleep. The staff I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Jill L

  • October 2016

Handy location, good local food options

Clean, warm room with nice bathroom and enough for what I needed - bed comfortable and had desk with handy plugs and kettle & TV.

Room is small but was plenty big enough for me.

  • Catherine T

  • August 2016

Comfortable friendly hotel.

Reception staff very friendly and accommodating.

I was happy to be able to have an alternative room with a bath. Room very comfortable and with new bathroom suite. Good location very close to bars and shops.

  • Kathryn A

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money, friendly service

Single room was newly renovated, well appointed , of a decent size, and the bathroom was as good as many 4 star hotels with a huge shower.

The service was relaxed and friendly and the breakfast was good. On site bar and Italian Restaurant very handy, but I ate at the "Taste of Persia" across the road which was terrific. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will be back.

  • Amy C

  • April 2016

Cheap & cheerful

Very comfortable room, completely sufficient for my means.

Very friendly, helpful & welcoming staff. Nice breakfast. This was my second stay here, & I would stay again.

  • lee M

  • August 2015

Value for money

All round excellent experience.

Value for money, great accommodation with on site parking with breakfast included.

  • C Walsh

  • April 2015

Nice and clean but the rooms leave a lot to be desired and definitely not worth the £75 paid

  • John R

  • March 2015

Happy Guest

For the price, could not fault.

Staff very helpful and friendly. Room clean and tidy with good facilities. Breakfast very good with choice and selection for everyone's tastes.

  • K Smith

  • February 2015

Disappointing after last time

The service is excellent here, friendly smiling staff however, for what we paid we were disappointed, the breakfast was small and tepid, the rooms were cold and shabby.