You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

3

13 Park View Terrace New Coundon, Bishop Auckland, County Durham, DL14 8QB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Miller

  • November 2016

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

Can't fault anything about this accomodation friendly staff and very good service.

The room was very good and comfortable and warm.

The only fault that I could point out is that the taxis service was appalling as they say that they don't operate in the early hours of the morning. Then when we turn up at our destination taxis start appearing which out of the coincidence very shocking.

  • F Stebbing

  • November 2016

Really lovely accommodation!

Great quick check in, lovely accomodation with tea and coffee makin facilities.

Comfy beds and lovely courtyard setting with chickens.

  • SAEED A

  • October 2016

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

Beds were very comfortable.

I think that's what you need after a tiring journey.

  • G Harvey

  • September 2016

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

Very good

  • M VITTY

  • July 2016

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

STOPPED HERE FOR THE KYNREN EVENT.THE HOTEL WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY WITH A COURTYARD ROOM WHICH WAS CLEAN AND A DECENT SIZE.RECEPTION STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WITH TRANSPORT OPTIONS ETC FOR THE LOCAL AREA.

ROOM COULD POSSIBLY BENEFIT FROM SOME UPGRADING IE ROTTING WOODEN WINDOW FRAMES BUT OTHER THAN THAT WE ENJOYED OUR OVERNIGHT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • M Robbie

  • December 2015

Only stayed the one night.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • ALISON WINMILL

  • December 2015

Great Hotel

Great Hotel.

Stayed here with family and we all had great rooms. Very clean and staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Annie B

  • October 2015

Clean and nice

Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Heating worked brilliantly and shower was warm. Reception staff were very friendly.

  • M Browne

  • September 2015

Our stay

All round excellent.

  • J Morris

  • May 2015

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

Basic room, clean and bright for a one night stay.

Breakfast was lovely