You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - London Premier Kensington

3

32-36 Hogarth Road, Earls Court, London, SW5 0PU

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (23)

39% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p bright

  • October 2016

London Premier Kensington

London Premier Kensington is situated very close to Earl's Court tube station which is on the district line so it is extremely convenient.

The hotel staff were absolutely lovely. Our room was spotlessly clean and even though Earl's Court is a busy place the road the hotel is situated on is very quiet so we slept like babies on very, very comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Lorraine A

  • July 2016

Dated hotel in need of upgrade

The first room allocated to me was on a train track the room reverberated as trains passed every few minutes they ran until after 1am and started the next morning before 5am.

I asked for a room change and was given a room where the stench of drains/sewage from the shower room was sickening. I had to put carboard in the window frame to stop a constantly rattling window. On check out the Manager asked how the 2nd room was when I mentioned the smell he said "I will report that and have it looked at" when I said the hotel already knows about as they tried to mask the smell with air freshners he admitted that was true so initially he lied to me by making out I was the first to report the smell but then he admitted he knew about it.

  • sandra w

  • June 2016

room very nice but far too small and very claustrophobic.

  • MARK B

  • May 2016

We picked the hotel for its location which was fine. The rooms were hot even with the a/c working.

The toilet smelt of sewage and we were on the 3rd floor.

This was not a sudden issue as there were 3 air freshner left on the shelf. It is an issue that needs to be attended to as the summer has not arrived and it will get worse. It was bad after one night we would not have stayed longer. There were also broken floor tiles in the bathroom which should be fixed before someone cuts their feet.

  • Scott C

  • February 2016

Appalling customer service

appalling customer service Treated like a criminal because of booking error Room was like a postage stamp - literally had to plan where to put my shoes on to have enough space room was like an oven Foul smell from badly maintained drainage in shower.

Had to run round to get wet in shower. Highlight definitely the room shaking from before 6am as rolling stock moved in underground beneath

Would not recommend to anyone, nor stay here again

Best bit. Sachet of Nescafé for coffee.

  • A Smith

  • February 2016

London premier

Lovely room, and lovely staff.

Would recommend.

  • R White

  • November 2015

Comfortable but noisy

Clean comfortable and warm room.

Compact but more than adequate. Train noise and vibration was continual- well there were at least eight tracks right outside the quadruple glazed Windows. I was tired and slept reasonably well but the trains started up again at five shaking the room rendering further sleep impossible.

  • Daniel M

  • October 2015

Cosy London Hotel

I stayed here when attending the SMX London event.

There was a great curry restaurant down the road from the hotel which I was able to get dinner from within my travel budget for expenses. The room was small but comfortable, and had everything I needed with regards to a tv and space from which to work whilst the location was conveniently located within walking distance of Earls court tube station. I'd certainly stay here again if I needed a London hotel in this area.

  • B Gilder

  • July 2015

London Premier Kensington

Good clean accommodation.

Friendly reception and attention to our needs.

  • R Newell

  • June 2015

Closet in a Basement

Room was more of a closet (very very small) and in basement with little natural light.

Backed onto tube so many train noises which do not stop until after midnight and restart at 5am.