You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Charnwood Arms by Good Night Inns

3

BEVERIDGE LANE, COALVILLE, LE67 1TB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Baggott

  • October 2016

King size bed in family room with separate room with sofa bed, ideal for my teenager son

Big bathroom, but couldn't get the shower to pour hot water, only cold - corner bath however was good size

  • K Buchanan

  • October 2016

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in, the accommodation was excellent rooms very clean and comfortable, staff were excellent, the evening meals were of the highest standard , Charnwood Arms Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • e allan

  • September 2016

Charnwood Arms by Good Night Inns

We have visited this hotel for food on previous occasions and were very happy.

This time there was a large group and we had to wait a long time for food. When it arrived some of the dishes were a bit dried out and some not correctly cooked. However, we dined again on the Sunday afternoon and were very pleased with everything. The staff were very helpful and got us what we needed quickly. Breakfast on the two mornings were very different one morning we had everything we need but next morning had to ask for numerous things. Neither morning was particular busy. On the whole we enjoyed our stay and would probably return.

  • Margaret D

  • May 2016

Charnwood Arms by Good Night Inns

Only disappointment no heating or hot water for shower & no offer of compensation

  • Victoria W

  • May 2016

Very good value

We had a family suite with a King size bed and a separate room with a double sofa bed.

Good,clean and comfortable room which as massive. The only slight negative was that there were only 2 towels and 2 cups for the 3 of us. As we only stayed one night (and we checks in late) we were able to "make do" but for a longer stay we'd have asked for extras.

  • Marta C

  • July 2015

Would recommend

I was only looking for a place to sleep and I got that.

The bed was comfortable, shower worked, staff were pleasant enough. Easy access from the parking place. The only thing I didn't like was a lack of sockets anywhere near the bed so I couldn't charge my phone overnight while keeping it next to me (needed the alarm clock). I haven't tried any food so can't comment on that. I would definitely recommend for a short stay.

  • Paul W

  • April 2015

Fine for the price

  • E Morris

  • March 2015

Good value for money, clean but could do with a refurb

I very much enjoyed the stay.

Hotel staff were more than happy to accommodate me arriving after the official last check in time. The rooms are separate "chalets", each with their own external door. Was a nice change to be able to park right outside the room and not have to walk through a myriad of stairs and corridors. Didn't hear any noise from neighbouring rooms. The room was clean and well presented, however did lack some upkeep. There was some wood in the bathroom which was starting to rot, and the towel rail has seemingly recently fallen off, with the towels placed on the radiator. The decor seemed a bit dated. Room heating was a radiator, which had been set a bit low on arrival, but the room soon warmed up after tweaking. The shower was nice and powerful, however quite dated, so was tricky to get the right temperature by tweaking the taps. Free WiFi was available, which unfortunately proved to be quite slow, so ended up tethering from phone. One minor issue was that the plug sockets at the desk were positioned too close to the desk to allow plugging in of moulded plugs (of which my laptop charger had). Ate in the restaurant with a large group, food was very good value for money, and service was prompt considering the number of people. I had a lovely gammon steak, which wasn't too salty and only set me back £5. All in all, despite a few minor things, I had a very nice stay, and would consider staying again, considering the value for money.

  • John W

  • March 2015

Wednesday Night

Place is very 'tired' and the service was adequate at best.

The restaurant waitress however was excellent.

  • K Lloyd

  • March 2015

you get what you pay for..

it was reasonable but not exceptional staff were friendly and very helpful the accomodation was a little dated which was clearly visible.